ApHogee Two-Step Protein Streatment Reviews

Back to ApHogee Two-Step Protein Streatment»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Does what its supposed to do.

    ApHogee should NOT moisturize! If that were the case then oil particles will compete with the protein for access to your hair, ineffective. Use ur own deep cond. after their cond. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    Dayna.Dayn | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Instant transformation

    Stopped my breakage immediately. PERIOD. My hair was bouncy and healthy looking after much self-inflicted damage (lightening). Lasts exatly 6 weeks. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    cinnamonspice | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Hair Treatments

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I bleach my hair constantly

    I have only recently heard of this one and it had great reviews so I ran out to get it because my hair needed some help. After trying it 4 times my hair has greatly improved in strength and I WILL be using it again and I recommend it! — 2 years, 11 months ago
    talecon | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    Adding to my regiment

    I have used it once so far and it did everything everybody claimed it to do, I will definitely add it to my hair care regiment, I will use it every 7 to 8 weeks — 3 years ago
    charlyko | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Neutral about this one

    I'm not sure if this worked or not. I didn't see a big difference, but my hair stylist says it's a transformer. I noticed maybe a slight difference in strength, but the moisture level was unchanged. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    barbieblondexo | 132 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Deep Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    SAVED HAIR AFTER SURGERY!

    I had a surgery that went wrong in Oct. 2010 and since I had to have 3 more surgeries after that it stressed me out and my hair. So it started coming out in clumps. I went to my demotologist and he told me to take biotin and mulivitamin and wait! Shoot, women don't like to WAIT for their hair to stop coming out! So I went to Ulta to see what could help me and a great lady their told me about Aphog...read moreee when asked what I was looking for. It's not sold in Ulta which showed me she really wanted to help. Anyway, I got it home and tried it right away and from the start, I combed out my hair while wet and maybe 10-20 strands came out. Before it was more like a small ball (60% for my hair came out before Aphogee), it stop coming out so much while dry and then 6 weeks later I colored and NOTHING came out! Since then I use it every 6 weeks and my hair it thick, strong and when I pull on it, it hurts (meaning those strands and strongly attached to my head) and won't budge. Please buy this product if you have serious problems and please follow the directions. It's worth every penny. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    lilberry40 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    The Miracle Doctor for your Hair

    This product will work wonders on your hair. I live in New York City where the summers are excruciatingly hot and the winters are dead cold and take a big toll on your hair. When my hair needs a pick mee up i ALWAYS use Aphogee Protein Treatment to get it back to it's healthiest state.. It keeps my short stresses silky and smooth with the perfect amount of shine. A lot of people do not know how ...read moreto use this particular product properly and only end up damaging their hair more than it already is. I recommend going to a professional when using this product. But if you are a DIY kinda lady like myself please carefully read the directions. Not too much combing before and definitely none after it's dried. If it's hard to comb as soon as you apply, just make sure it's saturated well enough and just dry it under a hair dryer. This product is a must have and I recommend it for all ladies! — 3 years, 9 months ago
    Ashionistah | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Completely changed my hair healthy!

    I was having problems with breakage for Years! I am African American with relaxed hair and I could never figure out why my hair was in such bad shape. I read about protein treatments and how they can strengthen hair and figured I could give it a try. Aphogee was the most popular & for good reason! From the very first time using this product my hair was Instantly Rejuvenated! Stronger, healthier le...read moress shedding and breakage! It's amazing how much my hair changed from just one use. Now I use it once monthly and it keeps my hair feeling so strong and minimizes breakage. It's amazing ... my hair has never been in better shape. It's at a great/reasonable price and it lasts for several months. I don't know where I'd be without discovering this. — 4 years ago
    Naive | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  11 of 12 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Hair Treatments

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Hair saviors don't have to smell good!

    Wow. Just, wow. My hair has been through the ringer in the last week. I used a color remover in a misguided effort to return to my natural color.. only to discover uneven red ends and dark brown roots. I then bleached it several times (with varying degrees of developer strength). Yes, it was very stupid idea considering I have mid back length hair that I've had for over five years with no intentio...read moren of cutting it anytime soon, that has generally responded fairly well to chemical and heat treatments. The night before last I was so disgusted with my hair and what I had done to it I could barely sleep.. so I went to Sally's at 9 am sharp prepared to buy some intensive hair reconstruction products... I came across a shelf full of Aphogee products and had recalled several readers singing its' praises... so I took a chance on the treatment (which consists of the pre-wash, the protein treatment and the re-conditioning post-treatment). I wasn't expecting much, simply because my hair literally appeared to be beyond repair (so bad that I had made an appointment with my hairdresser for next week as it was breaking off in my brush). Sure it was stinky but it fixed my hair. The true test came today when I straightened it... and it came out just as beautiful as it previously did, if not moreso.. smooth and shiny, and the breakage has stopped. A lot of hair professionals would probably have said my hair was beyond repair, but I wonder if they know about this little miracle. It really was my saving grace... it saved me from having to cut off a foot of hair. I will never be so reckless with my hair again ever (we all have to learn that lesson sooner or later I suppose), but I am endlessly grateful for this product. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    SadieGeez | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 8 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend