Queen Helene Mint Julep Masque Reviews

Back to Queen Helene Mint Julep Masque»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Great Deal

    This is a great mud mask, it really draws out impurities and makes my pores look smaller. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    amrober | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Mixed Resuts

    This product does tighten the pores and leave the skin feeling fresh, but it doesn't do anything for blackheads. Plus, it smells like Nair hair removal cream when washing it off with a washcloth. Overall, though it is cheap, it's not what I expected based on others' reviews. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    mufasa | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    one of my essentials

    I love this face mask! It's only about $3 and the best face mask I've ever used. I have large pores that get pretty clogged, but whenever I use this stuff, even if it's been a few months, my skin looks so healthy, clean and clear! Great for sensitive skin, too. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    michelle9016 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best At-Home Microdermabrasion Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    worth trying...

    this mask is a really good one to try and kinda fun, too, considering it gives you that "all-green" face mask. i absolutely hate mint in any fashion, but this mask is very mild with the scent. after washing off with warm water, my face is very smooth and soft. i will buy again. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    JennieT | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Can't live without it

    I've been using this for years, since my aunt (a beautician with amazing skin) recommended it for me as a teenager with bad acne, and it has never let me down. It's thick, has a yummy minty smell, goes on easily, and rinses off pretty well (sometimes leaves a little residue that's easy to wash off). I like to use it in the morning since it only takes ten minutes and leaves my skin brighter - the p...read moreerfect way to cover up for lack of sleep or a bad hangover. I also use it before bed as a spot treatment when I feel a pimple brewing. Within two to three days, the pimple is drawn out and close to disappearing completely. It does dry out the skin a little (mostly just when used as a spot treatment & only in that area), but nothing a good moisturizer won't fix. And it lasts forever - I only have to buy it maybe twice a year. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    isolatedcolor | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    amazing!!

    i am a very athletic teenager and i sweat a lot which leads to me breaking out a lot. but now after i began using this once or twice a week i havent seen a pimple since. this is one of my favorite products. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    ashamalay | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best and Worst At-Home Facial Peels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    It works soo great!

    This is definitely one of my top essential products! I love this so much. It works amazingly to dry out pimples! I put it on a blemish everday for around 3/4 days and by the the 2 or 3 day you can already tell its going away!!I also use this as a mask, and I love the mint tingly feeling which lets you know its working. It is not drying at all. I recommend this product to everyone! Its so great! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    aegirl12 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    could do without the parabens though...

    i use this mask when i have a breakout. most of the ingredients are good. & it does help clear of my skin. but, i wouldn't use it more often than once every other week. i've only used it twice so far. the performance is great. just could do without the chemical preservatives. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    hipstersarah | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Cheap and leave a clean feeling

    I vowed to use this once a week but I can't get into a routine. The mask is supposed to help with blemishes and black heads. I can't say if it helps any with all of that because I can't get myself to use it regularly. It's a bit of a hassle because it's so thick and dries to a hardened mass. It's hard to remove. I will say that I hate the smell of mint but this is not so terrible and overpowe...read morering--I can stand the smell. It does leave my face feeling very clean but is it worth the hassle? I haven't decided yet. My husband is still laughing at me. How blessed he is to have good skin — 6 years, 7 months ago
    whatagem | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best At-Home Microdermabrasion Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Queen Helene Mint Julep Mask

    How I used it: I removed my make up thoroughly. Rinsed face with warm water then applied the product on my face with my fingers, avoiding the sensitive eye area. Left it on for 15 minutes then rinsed it off with cold water. Applied vitamin E oil. Experience: When I first applied it, my face felt so tingly. I assumed that was a good thing. The darker mint green product dried into a light green mas...read morek slightly tightening my skin. When I rinsed it off, my skin felt so clean. My pores looked a little less irritated. Verdict: I use this product twice a week. Its no miracle product but it gives you a lot for its price (less the $5). It left my face feeling clean and it does sooth my pores. I have been having less breakouts lately and the pimples I do get dry up pretty quickly. I still get more whiteheads then I would like. Overall, I would recommend this product and I can see myself buying more when I run out. I think it would be an even better buy for those with moderate to mild skin irritations. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    IbisCaraib | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 7 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Face » Masks, Peels » Queen Helene Mint Julep Masque

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"