Queen Helene Mint Julep Masque Reviews

Back to Queen Helene Mint Julep Masque»
Sort by:
  • 10

    awsome refreshing mask!

    this did dry out most of my zits in just one use! it didnt dry out my face at all! it made me feel refreshed and my skin felt so so soft — 5 years ago
    tinalaughsalot | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    The Best

    This stuff is guaranteed to clear up any blackheads I have and start the process of getting rid of any other blemishes I have. This is the one product that I always make sure to keep stocked. It definitely lives up to it's claims. However, I found that leaving it on for any longer than 20 minutes, it irritated and left my skin all red, so don't forget to wash it off! — 5 years ago
    ohhayhi | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    An Immediate Skin Fix

    I have been using this mask since I first got blemishes at puberty, and it is amazing no matter what my skin issue is. I mostly use it now when my skin feels extra oily or is breaking out, and it gets it under control. It also has a soothing and cooling effect that makes me feel totally refreshed. You can use it as a spot treatment too. I put it on my T-zone during breakouts, put a towel on my pil...read morelow, and sleep in it. By morning I'm totally cleared up. The only drawback, though I don't mind the smell, is that it lingers long after you rinse the masque off. — 5 years ago
    melissakz | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best At-Home Microdermabrasion Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Good for acne troubled skin

    I use this often and it definetly is a good buy at a low price. This shrinked my pores and sucked away oil. Didn't do wonders for acne but dried them up a tiny bit. My skin was smooth as a result no blackheads. — 5 years ago
    Tweetybird11000 | 97 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Best mask ever!!!!

    This is truly one of the best products out there. My mom actually bought it for me when I was a teenager and had acne flareups a lot. Ever since then, I can not live without it in my medicine cabinet. All your skin needs is some noxema and this mask twice a week and you will see a new person in the mirror. I swear! — 5 years, 2 months ago
    CarrieFan4Life | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    amazing mask, try it

    I tried this after the rave reviews here. I'm so glad I did... this mask is amazing. I was sceptical at first, but after two weeks ( I use it twice a week) I notice that my skin is so clear, I have a lot less breakouts and blackheads, and my pores are somewhat smaller. Isn't that amazing? I have oily/combination skin and break out a lot. Thanks MUA-ers for helping me find this wonderful mask. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    ftanadi | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 14 Best and Worst At-Home Facial Peels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Cheap and Effective!

    I have awful skin - acne, random bumps, red splotches, etc. The bright green Mint Julep Masque makes me look like an alien but it always leaves my skin looking better without being irritating or drying. For a particularly bad blemish, I love to dab some masque on the spot and leave it on overnight! — 5 years, 2 months ago
    ElyseJ | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    A great find at a great price!

    I had read about this in a magazine sometime back and decided to try it..I found it for 99 cents at the local dollar store. Wow. I definitely noticed a difference! The good: My skin looked very nice afterward and it wasn't stripped of moisture. Blackheads and pores were definitely smaller and diminished. It wasn't hard to take off and it was fairly easy to apply. The bad: A tad thick....too...read morethpaste smell, which isn't unpleasant just...toothpaste-y, if that's a word. All in all an awesome product! — 5 years, 2 months ago
    thefragile7393 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    I've been using this for years!

    It's a great-smelling, economical product that actually works. Very easy to use, I apply it once a week to help rid my skin of blackheads. Sometimes I use it even when I haven't had a breakout simply for its relaxing properties. Another plus about this particular product is that it is easy to wash off. Some other brands and types of masques tend to be difficult to rinse, or get stuck in eyebrows and such... — 5 years, 3 months ago
    Christel | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best At-Home Microdermabrasion Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    awesome price and lives up to its word

    i have very sensitive skin so im very picky when it comes putting things on my face because i tend to break out like crazy if one certain ingredient irritates my face but my coworker recommended me trying this mask and ever since i tried it for the first time it was great reduced the size of my pores, smells refreshing, and it made my skin nice and smooth.. definetly the best drug store mask out there! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    hokucoconut | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend