Queen Helene Mint Julep Masque Reviews

Back to Queen Helene Mint Julep Masque»
Sort by:
  • 10

    I've been using this for years!

    It's a great-smelling, economical product that actually works. Very easy to use, I apply it once a week to help rid my skin of blackheads. Sometimes I use it even when I haven't had a breakout simply for its relaxing properties. Another plus about this particular product is that it is easy to wash off. Some other brands and types of masques tend to be difficult to rinse, or get stuck in eyebrows and such... — 5 years, 4 months ago
    Christel | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    awesome price and lives up to its word

    i have very sensitive skin so im very picky when it comes putting things on my face because i tend to break out like crazy if one certain ingredient irritates my face but my coworker recommended me trying this mask and ever since i tried it for the first time it was great reduced the size of my pores, smells refreshing, and it made my skin nice and smooth.. definetly the best drug store mask out there! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    hokucoconut | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    This Stuff Is Just What My Skin Needed

    This stuff is amazing. I can really feel it working. It improves the appearance of my skin making it look clear and even-toned. I even use this as a spot treatment for blemishes. I put it on at night and in the morning my blemishes are significantly reduced in size and redness. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    Kgirl24 | 72 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 14 Best and Worst At-Home Facial Peels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    HG done dirt cheap!

    This stuff is my HG face mask. I've used a few: LUSH's cupcake, Juice's Green Apple Peel, some of those ones that come in little packets... none can compare to this. I get really stubborn little bumps all over my forehead that my normal salicylic acid does nothing for. I just pop this baby on once a week for about fifteen minutes, and bang! Clear forehead! It's wonderfully thick and it smells grea...read moret (like a mint julep!). The only con is that it can be quite drying, so use it sparingly and only on parts where you need to clear up (like your t-zone). — 5 years, 4 months ago
    mezzomaybe | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it

    Inexpensive and wonderful! Just be sure not to use it on sunburned skin.. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    stephanierj | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    A keeper!

    This masque has been a staple of my beauty regimen since I was in high school. Now that I am pregnant, it is the only thing that keeps my acne at bay. It is affordable, effective and will stay put all night long if you decide to spot treat. I give this product 2 thumbs up! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    HeatherS | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best At-Home Microdermabrasion Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great Deal

    This is a great mud mask, it really draws out impurities and makes my pores look smaller. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    amrober | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Mixed Resuts

    This product does tighten the pores and leave the skin feeling fresh, but it doesn't do anything for blackheads. Plus, it smells like Nair hair removal cream when washing it off with a washcloth. Overall, though it is cheap, it's not what I expected based on others' reviews. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    mufasa | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    one of my essentials

    I love this face mask! It's only about $3 and the best face mask I've ever used. I have large pores that get pretty clogged, but whenever I use this stuff, even if it's been a few months, my skin looks so healthy, clean and clear! Great for sensitive skin, too. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    michelle9016 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 14 Best and Worst At-Home Facial Peels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    worth trying...

    this mask is a really good one to try and kinda fun, too, considering it gives you that "all-green" face mask. i absolutely hate mint in any fashion, but this mask is very mild with the scent. after washing off with warm water, my face is very smooth and soft. i will buy again. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    JennieT | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend