Queen Helene Mint Julep Masque Reviews

Back to Queen Helene Mint Julep Masque»
Sort by:
  • 10

    This Stuff Is Just What My Skin Needed

    This stuff is amazing. I can really feel it working. It improves the appearance of my skin making it look clear and even-toned. I even use this as a spot treatment for blemishes. I put it on at night and in the morning my blemishes are significantly reduced in size and redness. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    Kgirl24 | 72 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    HG done dirt cheap!

    This stuff is my HG face mask. I've used a few: LUSH's cupcake, Juice's Green Apple Peel, some of those ones that come in little packets... none can compare to this. I get really stubborn little bumps all over my forehead that my normal salicylic acid does nothing for. I just pop this baby on once a week for about fifteen minutes, and bang! Clear forehead! It's wonderfully thick and it smells grea...read moret (like a mint julep!). The only con is that it can be quite drying, so use it sparingly and only on parts where you need to clear up (like your t-zone). — 5 years, 3 months ago
    mezzomaybe | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it

    Inexpensive and wonderful! Just be sure not to use it on sunburned skin.. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    stephanierj | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 14 Best and Worst At-Home Facial Peels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    A keeper!

    This masque has been a staple of my beauty regimen since I was in high school. Now that I am pregnant, it is the only thing that keeps my acne at bay. It is affordable, effective and will stay put all night long if you decide to spot treat. I give this product 2 thumbs up! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    HeatherS | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great Deal

    This is a great mud mask, it really draws out impurities and makes my pores look smaller. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    amrober | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Mixed Resuts

    This product does tighten the pores and leave the skin feeling fresh, but it doesn't do anything for blackheads. Plus, it smells like Nair hair removal cream when washing it off with a washcloth. Overall, though it is cheap, it's not what I expected based on others' reviews. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    mufasa | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10 Best At-Home Microdermabrasion Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    one of my essentials

    I love this face mask! It's only about $3 and the best face mask I've ever used. I have large pores that get pretty clogged, but whenever I use this stuff, even if it's been a few months, my skin looks so healthy, clean and clear! Great for sensitive skin, too. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    michelle9016 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    worth trying...

    this mask is a really good one to try and kinda fun, too, considering it gives you that "all-green" face mask. i absolutely hate mint in any fashion, but this mask is very mild with the scent. after washing off with warm water, my face is very smooth and soft. i will buy again. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    JennieT | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Can't live without it

    I've been using this for years, since my aunt (a beautician with amazing skin) recommended it for me as a teenager with bad acne, and it has never let me down. It's thick, has a yummy minty smell, goes on easily, and rinses off pretty well (sometimes leaves a little residue that's easy to wash off). I like to use it in the morning since it only takes ten minutes and leaves my skin brighter - the p...read moreerfect way to cover up for lack of sleep or a bad hangover. I also use it before bed as a spot treatment when I feel a pimple brewing. Within two to three days, the pimple is drawn out and close to disappearing completely. It does dry out the skin a little (mostly just when used as a spot treatment & only in that area), but nothing a good moisturizer won't fix. And it lasts forever - I only have to buy it maybe twice a year. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    isolatedcolor | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 14 Best and Worst At-Home Facial Peels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    amazing!!

    i am a very athletic teenager and i sweat a lot which leads to me breaking out a lot. but now after i began using this once or twice a week i havent seen a pimple since. this is one of my favorite products. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    ashamalay | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend