DHC Velvet Skin Coat Reviews

Back to DHC Velvet Skin Coat»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Best thing I EVER put on my skin!

    I wish this were a moisturizer because it feels amazing on my face. And not only does it feel great, but I can see a noticeable difference in the appearance of my skin looking smoother, more even toned and shine free when I wear makeup. I enjoy wearing this everyday under my mineral makeup or even alone for a trip to the store. From the moment you put this stuff on your finger tips, it even mak...read morees the skin on your finger tips feel better. This primer is AWESOME and I have been using it for the past 6 years and haven't found a primer for that is a better quality, especially for the price. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    EveryLittleThing | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love Velvet Skin

    Velvet Skin Coat from DHC is wonderful, even with my oily skin. I can use it under makeup or alone and my face doesn't look shiny. Can't live without it! — 3 years, 1 month ago
    DebbieBuss | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    DHC Velvet Skin

    I love this stuff so much! It makes your skin feel incredible and alot of times i don't even need foundation after applying it and I always get complimented on my skin. My daughter has very sensitive skin and tends to have acne and Velvet Skin is the only primer that doesn't irritate or break her out. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    LalaBunny | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Good primer

    I have to say that this product lives up to its name. the texture is velvet smooth and I was able to cover my skin well, and the make up easy to apply afterwards. I used it first time for our pictures at sears and my skin looks flawless, and that is not the case in real life. I have some acne scars, and open pores that show up and oily t-zone. but it covered those bases. I was happy with the results. My Tip. Cleanse + exploliate moisturize prime — 3 years, 2 months ago
    kez_shay | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    DHC Velvet Skin Coat

    I recently bought some of the DHC line of skincare, and the Velvet Skin Coat is one of them. This primer is wonderful...light, smooth and since I don'tuse foundation this serves as my one and only face cover along with some translucent powder, I ordered another so I don't run out! I also found that it works great as a primer of my eyelids. It lasts quite a while for me, and has become part of my everyday routine. Love it!! — 3 years, 7 months ago
    cleo130 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Smoothes, Evens, No Breakouts

    Every other primer and filler I have used has sat on my skin like cold patch in a pothole, and ended up making me break out. This doesn't. It makes your skin feel like velvet, and no zits ! A must when I want to look my best. — 4 years ago
    ellen_boyle | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    Just like its name...

    I received a sample with my catalog, was reluctant to try it, because I'm leery of silicone-based primers. I have very oily skin that's prone to blackheads on the nose, and breakouts on the forehead. I decided to give it a shot, after applying my sunscreen (which I love, but it does make my skin a bit shiny-looking), and it immediately mattified my face and didn't react with the sunscreen by pil...read moreling or flaking. It made my face look almost poreless is the only word I can use to describe it. I applied a light dusting of mineral makeup over it and definitely noticed that the Velvet Skin Coat "grabbed" on to the makeup, giving me a more polished look. It definitely helped with oiliness; I wouldn't say that it eliminated shine breakthrough entirely (which is why I'm not giving it 10 stars), but it definitely delayed the dreaded shiny nose and forehead for a bit longer than if my skin had been bare. I've used my sample packet until it was empty -- about 3 times -- and didn't experience any breakouts or increased blackheads, so I placed an order for a full-sized product. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    sunlee | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great for hiding pores

    Have used this for many years under my mineral make-up. It is awesome for hiding pores, especially the ones on my nose. Wouldn't be without it. Little pricey but lasts a long time (you only need a little) so worth the cost. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    skudela | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    great stuff

    this stuff is great. it makes your face as smooth as it will ever be. i will never use anything else it would be a waste of time looking for better treatments. — 6 years ago
    mmiller111883 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great for soothing bumpy skin

    I read lots of primer reviews and tried several, but was so happy with the results from a sample of this that I was willing to wait the extra time to order it by mail. This primer smooths any roughness or bumps due to acne scars, etc... and turns skin to velvet. It doesn't seem to be drying or oily. I recommend it! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Me2 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Primer + Shine Control » DHC Velvet Skin Coat

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend