DHC Deep Cleansing Oil Reviews

Back to DHC Deep Cleansing Oil»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Great oil cleanser

    I was hesitant to use any oil cleanser, it seems like a terrible idea. I gave in and tried the Josie Maran oil cleanser and that was awful but I decided to try this one. This stuff is great. It removes make-up really well, and it is the only make-up remover that I can use around my eye area with out any irritation at all. This cleanser rinses off surprisingly well leaving my skin really smooth...read more. I don't use this as my only cleanser, I follow it with my regular cleanser using my clarisonic. I don't think it would cleanse my face enough if I used it on its own, especially in the summer months, maybe in the winter. I wish it was a bit cheaper but it wouldn't seem as expensive if I could use it as my only cleanser. I will definitely be buying again and highly recommend. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    kimmi_o | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 6

    Did nothing special

    Cleansed skin, I don't wear much make up anyway, felt soft and not oily at all BUT I have pimple prone skin and I got some pimples in places I've never had before.... Did attempt for about 30 days and most defiantly know about the "going to get worse before it gets better" saying. So good cleanser for easy skin, I also felt like I had to exfoliate more. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    alex_rice | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    nicely done

    I use this every night to remove make-up (not-so-much) and sunscreen (very much) and I am very satisfied. I usually follow with a cleanser, but it does well on its own too. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    rhershb1 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Skincare essential

    I use this cleanser religiously! I am a total product junkie so I have tried everything from Philosophy to Kate Somerville to L'oreal. This is by far the best cleanser I have tried! I have been using it almost everyday for the past three years. I found the application to dry skin odd at first, but it is clearly very effective. I love that this cleanser removes all of my makeup AND cleanses my skin...read more all in one go. It does not take multiple washes to remove eye makeup. The only reason I do not give this product ten stars is that if I apply too much around my eyes or rub too much it dries the area out and my skin becomes itchy. I recommend this product to all my friends, it's amazing! — 2 years, 5 months ago
    kaylarae | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Works awesome.

    I thought the product worked incredibly well. I didn't think it would rinse off very well, but it did. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    neva_bowman | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Deep Cleansing Oil

    I am blown away by this product. My skin is severely damaged from years in the sun, and past/present acne-I'd had major surgery and the medicine I had to take during that time ruined my skin. Since then, I've tried Proactive, Murad, Philosophy, Exuviance, J-T-R, everything in the drugstore, and prescription creams and pills. NONE of those worked. Just a few days of the deep cleansing oil (and nigh...read moret moisturizer)absolutely transformed my skin. I didn't realize how dry my skin was until I used it. It gave my skin what it was craving...but didn't break it out, as other moisturizers have done. I can already see a difference in the damage too-it's healing it and plumping it up. It's my miracle product. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    shawnarae | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  11 of 16 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Best face cleanser

    I love this product ! Like so many others I was sceptical and thought the oil would make my skin greasy , wouldn't clean well and not rinse away. Boy was I wrong. This cleanser dissolves every bit of anything on your face. I rinses away completely and leaves your skin clean smooth and so so soft. I highly highly recommend this to everyone one no matter what skin type you have ! — 2 years, 6 months ago
    chelsea_preston | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great cleanser!

    This is an awesome product!! Even after just one use could tell a difference in my skin! Will never use another cleanser again!! — 2 years, 6 months ago
    dloudner | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Make-up remover, not a cleanser

    This product is a make-up remover, not a cleanser. As a make-up remover, it's excellent & I feel it actually primes my skin for a better wash & moisturizing. Was first nervous that the oil might make me break out, but not the case at all - even great for sensitive skin like mine. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    cbhay99 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Effective product

    THis is a great product and it works very well — 2 years, 6 months ago
    msrayz10 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend