Maybelline New York Define-A-Lash Volume Washable Mascara Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Define-A-Lash Volume Washable Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 8

    I like it

    It combs through lashes rather well so it doesn't clump as much. I don't like using false lashes and I never do so I always use two types of mascara anyway. This mascara alone is pretty good but you have to add several coats to get real definition. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    windoweyes | 64 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Worst mascara I've ever used

    I have naturally long lashes, but this did nothing for them. The color wasn't bold enough, it was watery, and it did not build any kind of volume. It made my lashes look spidery. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    vaultingbeauty | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Maybelline does mascara well

    I have always liked Maybelline's mascara quite a bit. It has never gotten clumpy on me and really works well defining my lashes. The price is good too! — 4 years, 8 months ago
    amsullivan31 | 58 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Its okay

    Reading other people's reviews, I question myself why can't I obtain the same results. Maybe it's because I purchased the waterproof one, maybe not. Either way, the brush is great, but the mascara itself is not that great. I have really short eyelashes, and they're straight too. When i first opened it and used it, it created clumps right away. I had to use a dry eyelash brush to declump it, t...read moreaking more time than needed. After declumping it, it just makes my eyelashes a little bit darker, not much longer, and definitely not more voluminous. I'd say get another one. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    LiTomSkRaZii | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Is this mascara worth it?

    This mascara, to me, is pretty good. It's not my favorite, but it does live up to it's name. When applying this mascara after curling your lashes, the mascara immediately separates and add volume to your lashes. It is also easily washable, however, i have experienced a tad bit of smudging here and there but overall it's a pretty good mascara. If you're on a budget and you want a mascara that woul...read mored give volume and separate your lashes then this mascara is worth the price. However, i prefer that you get the waterproof due to the smudging. You can get this at any drugstore I believe. The packaging is pretty nice so go for it! — 4 years, 8 months ago
    Charm1025 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Good brush average mascara

    The brush defines quite nicely. But the mascara doesn't measure up. it doesn't hold the curl when using a curler. The mascara just doesn't give me the strength, volume or length I am looking for. It also doesn't last or stay on like i'd like. Tends to flake. Max Factor Volume Couture is still the best. Try that one! — 4 years, 8 months ago
    sgrander | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!

    The brush was great and it worked really well with my long eyelashes . it ddnt clump my lashes thats why i loved it the most & its super affordable — 4 years, 9 months ago
    ShathiHannan | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Don't bother

    if you lack volume in your lashes like me, this product just clumps them together and makes them look weird and stringy. it didn't look good, and I won't buy again. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    chulsmarie | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    For the money just ok

    This works ok but I did not really like the brush shape — 4 years, 9 months ago
    elestar | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Define-a-lash Volume Waterproof Mascara

    This review is for the waterproof version... Pros: Black is a dark, true black color Cons: Brush is flimsy and too flexible, making it harder to stroke on to lashes and insert back in the tube, brush has a concave shape in the centre, not sure why but mascara doesn't apply evenly and I often have to brush out clumps, although this is called "volume" it gives none. Wouldn't re-purchase. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    Susan1221 | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend