Maybelline New York Define-A-Lash Volume Washable Mascara Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Define-A-Lash Volume Washable Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 5

    "Not Great" mascara

    I liked the packaging.. so I picked up this to try. The wand is a filmsy plastic & bends easily when you try to force it back into the tube. The brush does not want to go back in! The mascara itself is just okay. My tube doesn't seem to have a lot of mascara in it.. its kind of dry & for one eye - I have to dig in tot he tube maybe 3 times to get full coverage. I will not buy this again. — 7 years ago
    BaliBabi | 74 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Tiny lashes

    This is one of the worse mascaras I have tried, by far! It did nothing to add volume to my lashes, if anything it made them look skinnier. Waste of money. — 7 years ago
    bambi8898 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Horrible!

    The bristles are so stubby that you have to push them into your lashes to get them to separate. Then, when you try to put the stick back into the bottle it wobbles and feels like it's going to break off. Inconvenient and not worth the time or money! — 7 years ago
    Sumerr123 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Hmm. . .

    I actually haven't tried the washable kind, but i am currently using the waterproof one. It works alright, not the best. It clumps a lot which is probably what happens to most waterproof mascaras. I think i will stick with non-waterproof mascaras from now on, unless i really need it. — 7 years ago
    MEiRi_doll | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Wow! I was pretty unsure of the affects of a rubber brush...

    I had no idea whether I'd like it or not. I'm very impressed. It seemed to be alot easier to apply because the brush doesn't have dried product on it. It goes on smooth, there are no clumps and lashes separate perfectly. My only wish is more volume since that is how it's advertised... but, I definitely got definition... :) — 7 years, 1 month ago
    stacie76 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Stubby lashes

    I'm lucky to have pretty long lashes, so I thought I'd get this mascara to add volume. Thank goodness I only paid $5.49 because it clumps, the brush is flimsy, and worst of all, it didn't add volume, and made my lashes look SHORT. Stay away from this mascara! — 7 years, 1 month ago
    retrojenny | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Punier Lashes!

    The prettiest thing about this product is its shiny fuschia tube. If it's possible to have punier lashes after using a mascara, I think it happened when I tried this. The wand seems to separate lashes making them look finer. It helped define my lower lash line, but I'm not impressed. — 7 years, 2 months ago
    BoutiqueFlair | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    light formula.

    at first i thought this was a light one that added a little to my eyes. but only recently when i put a few coats on did it make my lashes fan out and made them look awesome. so you could wear this either as a light way or with a few more coats make them dramatic — 7 years, 3 months ago
    michellle515 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Better than the lengthening

    Just like it's partner in the green tube, this product lacks the dramatic effect it promises. Although, if I were to chose between the voluminzing (pink tube) or the lengthening (green tube), I would chose the volumizing. — 7 years, 4 months ago
    KuuipoNani | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    I love it!

    I love, love, love this mascara! It looks so great and makes your lashes stand out a lot more. The only thing I don't like about it is that sometimes I have to use my eyelash comb to get out a few clumps but nothing major. — 7 years, 4 months ago
    cuppycake | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Mascara » Maybelline New York Define-A-Lash Volume Washable Mascara

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"