Maybelline New York Mineral Power Natural Perfecting Powder Foundation Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Mineral Power Natural Perfecting Powder Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 10

    This stuff is awseome!

    I love this makeup! So light and breathable, but covers like a liquid foundation would! Controls shine and lasts all day! I will never go back to liquid makeup again!! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    KLMiller | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good powder, don't like brush

    This offers great coverage and feels smooth and nice on the skin. I don't like the brush because it's a little too stiff for me and feels weird (the packaging says it's from natural hairs, but it feels very synthetic.) — 6 years, 4 months ago
    comboverjones | 50 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    So far so good.

    I just bought this product to wear on top of my cream foundation, and it seems to good so far. I haven't broken out after using it, and it is extremely blendable and sheer. I think it's worth a try for anyone debating if mineral foundations are for them. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Ayoung | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great makeup, even better price!

    I am very happy with this product and definitely will recommend it to my friends. My daughter (age 13) is using it as well and loves it. It works just as well as the expensive mineral makeups we see on TV, for a fraction of the price. (I've tried 2 of the very popular brands, not sure if I'm allowed to mention them, so I won't use their names). Also you are given a large amount so it lasts a lot longer. Great coverage and so easy to match the skin colors. Thanks, Maybelline! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    mchaneyp | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    great mineral foundaton

    I bought this foundation because I could no longer afford to splurge on the more expensive one. It worked just as well as the expensive one and the color matched a lot better than the other brand. I am prone to breakouts when I wear foundation but have not broken out with this one. Coverage is good, though I have found that it does not cover EVERYTHING. The brush worked okay, but application is no...read moret as smooth. I actually went out and bought a different brush. It looks pretty natural. As with any other foundation, you control how much you put on. I live in the desert and it gets pretty hot here, but this foundation has pretty good staying power. There is no SPF so you would have to make sure you get it from your mosturizer! All in all, this foundation is well worth the money. A very nice alternative to the more expensive mineral foundation ;-.} — 6 years, 4 months ago
    bgenesisr | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great for my skin tone

    Always have problems matching my skin tone with liquid foundation. After trying this, it looks so natural and is soft. The brush is no good, but I have another one that works better. This is a good product for the price. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    anacapa73 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    great natural look

    I bought this because mineral power blush came with it as a free gift. I was so happy with the results that I went back and bought four more! The coverage is nice and it doesn't settle into my fine lines (which I thought it would). Also, it's so inexpensive that it's worth trying it. I bought a larger brush because it comes with a small one. I love the product - finally, something that looks pretty and natural - and the blush is great too. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    jdp123 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Better than most

    I just tried this because spending so much on the other brands and it looks better. I got compliments on the first day! and I spent a third less than usual. I'm switching! The brush is okay but try a larger brush and its easier... — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Keryanna | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    covers well, but is not natural

    in order to cover up an discoloration in my skin, i have to apply the foundation until it looks cakey. even if I use the foundation lightly, it still looks terrible....cakey and too thick. the color is also terrible. way too orange. i got the lightest shade, expecting to be light. i do not have fair skin, but the light color is WAY too dark. not natural. and you get what you pay for. ok foundation if you are on stage. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    mbhamm | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    worth the price!

    This is the first mineral makeup I have tried. I really like this foundation. It applies evenly and leaves my skin feeling soft and natural. I don't really like the brush that it comes with. I use a bigger, softer kabuki brush. I feel that the loose powder offers more coverage than the mineral power liquid foundation. I would also recommend buying the mineral power pressed powder for touchups thro...read moreughout the day. Overall this is a really good product that is very affordable compared to many other pricey mineral foundations. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    brunettebeauty | 86 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



BUY IT ON AMAZON NOW!