Maybelline New York Mineral Power Natural Perfecting Powder Foundation Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Mineral Power Natural Perfecting Powder Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 3

    Not impressed

    This is my first try at mineral makeup, and it really makes me look like I'm wearing a mask. It feels thick and almost greasy on my face, much worse than the tinted moisturizer I had been using (and I have dry skin, but this product makes my skin actually look oily). It is easy to apply, but not really easy to blend to get a more natural look. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    vdodili | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    awsome foundation!

    i love that maybelline has mineral make up. i am a newcomer to the 'make-up' scene. i've tried regular powders [compact form] and they irritate my skin or smell funny. this is excellent for problem & sensitive skin. no irritations. product doesn't have a funky smell. coverage is great. i use this with the translucent powder for extra coverage. when the foundation is getting low, it's a little ...read moredifficult to get the product out. i'm not a fan of the brush; it's too short & sometimes sheads on my face! — 2 years, 2 months ago
    Brioo7 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    this is awesome!!

    i bought translucent one. and its very fine and not caking up on my face like bare essential mineral powder. and it evens my tones and pores. not very matte but doesnt makes me shine on my nose or forehead either. just like my regular skin tone. it works perfectly on my face =) — 2 years, 2 months ago
    remi0402 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    What a great product!!

    This is the best at covering without making you feel like you have make-up on. The value was amazing! I did not like the brush that came with it so I have another one that is bigger and works wonderfully. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    emmadoxie | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    I've tried quite a few...

    I really love this product! Great coverage, not shiney like many other mineral powders. liked it much better than bare minerals and, its half te price! — 2 years, 2 months ago
    ruhavoc | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Great foundation, brush is not worth it

    I have tried various mineral foundations, including bare minerals. This is just as good as bare minerals. The coverage is full, no caking, leaves my face shiny/oil free. The price isnt bad either ;) The only bad thing about this product, is the brush, I know it comes with the free brush, but I would rather buy the Bare Essentials kabuki brush. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    garciat | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Ew

    I've used Bare Minerals for a while, but I've tried a few other drugstore brands to see if I can find something comparable for less money. Maybelline's version is the worst so far. I would not recommend this foundation unless your skin is extremely oily, and even then I can't imagine you'd want to use it. The only word I can think of to describe it is chalky, thats exactly what it feels like. ...read more Like they took a peice of skintone-colored chalk, ground it up and packaged it. Perhaps that is a bit harsh, to be fair, this foundation did offer decent coverage, but it's not worth the chalky feeling. I would never recommend this foundation. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    ashalofs | 60 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    I like it, I do

    I haven't tried any mineral foundations before this one, so don't mind me. I actually don't usually wear foundation at all because my skin is a sensitive mess that breaks out for anything. They say mineral makeup is the solution to this and I think so far it's working. It's natural looking, evens out my skin tone, and keeps the land of oil down a bit. I think this is a winner! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    gwynny | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    A bit metallic

    I love the coverage and the light feel of this mineral makeup, however in areas where I have dry skin, it's ability to make them uber noticeable is uncanny! I've also found that in my oily t-zone, this makeup gets very metallic when it comes in contact with the oil. I love the brush and packaging, it's super easy to use, and the brush is just right. The makeup really does last all day with little to no touch ups, which really impressed me. Overall, it's a decent buy. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    monica_m | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Works wonders!!

    I wore this out to a club one night. It was hot and humid inside and my face didn't even get shiny and oily. It's so good. I wear it with the mineral liquid foundation. I don't use as much liquid as i used to and that's a major plus. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    preppy624 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend