Maybelline New York Mineral Power Natural Perfecting Powder Foundation Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Mineral Power Natural Perfecting Powder Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Love it!

    A friend of mine purchased the kits as a Christmas present and since I am a woman of color I receive the Dark kit which contained the Tan mineral powder I thought that the Tan would be too light for me (because I use caramel) but I found that if you go one shade lighter with the mineral powder that usually works. It gives good coverage and last all day. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    Rubyred9as | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    It will do in a pinch

    I've tried several different brands of mineral makeup, and would rank this toward the bottom of my list. The first major problem with it is the included brush-you are better off using your own. I find that this product looks good on my skin initially, but the paler shades turn an odd orange color if they are left on your skin for more than an hour or two. Perhaps this has something to do with t...read morehem mixing with the oil in the skin, or oxidization, or both. Additionally, if you have dry skin or fine lines in some areas, it seems like this highlights that fact. All in all, it will do in a pinch, but would never be my first choice. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Keyamarie | 62 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    It has it's good and it's bad characteristics

    I would have to agree with another reviewer that it is not as good as others. To me, the coverage is nice, but the problem that I'm having is the matching of my skin tone. I just might have to mix a few colors to get it right. I would recommend only to somebody that doesn't have much money and only if the color is matched perfect. I'm really 50/50 with this foundation. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    egonza15 | 76 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Better coverage than most mineral brands

    I love this foundation for the price. I have tried other mineral powder foundations but have a couple of red spots to cover, etc. and i always ended up using liquid underneath. Whit this one I don't. I just apply a little more in the areas I need a little more coverage. I have had almost no breakouts since I switched. I also like that it is not so shiny as some of the mineral foundations. It is ...read morelight diffusing but not greasy shiny looking. I don't think I will go back to liquids or creams again. I agree with others that say the brush is not the best, but I keep one in my makeup bag for touch-ups since it is fairly small. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    tsloat | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Pleasantly Surprised!

    My sister raved about this product. She has much clearer and less oily skin than I do, so I wasn't very optimistic that it would work as well for me as it did for her. I was pleasantly suprised. Provided good coverage and so easy to apply - really made my morning rountine simpler; I don't think I'll ever go back to liquid foundation! I also use the blush and I like that, too. As I mentioned,...read more I have oily skin and it does need touch-up throughout the day. But, I have not found ANY make-up that doesn't require touch-ups for my oily skin. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    stephz | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    It's great!

    I love this powder foundation! Its very light but surpisingly it has good coverage light but its good. It also has SPF in it which I really love especially when living in Florida. The brush that it comes with is tiny and a little hard, I just use my fluffy powder brush which works better. Ten dollars is a pretty good price because the little container is going to last a really long time, a little goes a long way. I plan to use this for a while! — 2 years, 3 months ago
    aegirl12 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    I must say this product is really good

    I am a woman of color and I usually wear products from higher end companies. The other day I totally ran out of my makeup. I had a party that night and needed something quick, so I went to my nearest drugstore and found Maybelline New York Mineral Power Natural Bronzing Veil in Sunkissed. Boy was I surprised by the results!! The coverage is flawless and I even noticed a bit of a glow in my fac...read moree. It doesn't make my face look oily, which happens with the other products that I used to use. The best part was the price!! Its half the price of the higher end stuff that I will no longer use again. To all the women of color out there please try this product....you will be pleasantly surprised just like I was. I even got a friend to try it out. Thanks Maybelline : ) — 2 years, 3 months ago
    Mish | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Works Well!

    This is the first mineral foundation I've tried. I was pleasantly surprised. I have very oily skin and am prone to breakouts. Provides nice coverage (and really simplifies my makeup rountine in the morning!). My face does need a touch up mid-day and I'm going to try the pressed mineral powder that another user suggested. I know that it doesn't work for everyone, but for the price, why not try it? I also used the blush and like that as well. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    stephz | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Eh....

    As soon as I put this on I thought - orange. The shade I chose was fairly light, well it appeared that way, and then when I tried it I found out otherwise. Although it went on rather smoothly/easily, it had an orange tone to it which I disliked. I wouldn't buy it again. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    Concave | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Not as good as others

    I tried this because I was out of my Bare Escentuals mineral foundation. It just does not compare. The coverage is okay, but they don't have the perfect shade for me. The brush they give with purchase is a joke. I think I'll stick to my BE. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    andreashops | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend