MAC Dazzleglass Reviews

Back to MAC Dazzleglass»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Sparkly but sheer

    I really wanted to love these. In the tube, they look gorgeous but on my lips I'm not as impressed. Sure they're nice and sparkly, but they don't have much pigment to them. l don't like lipglosses that look one color in the tube and then show up all but colorless on my lips. The sparkle showed up, but not the color of the gloss it was suspended in. That doesn't work for me at all as I have ve...read morery pale lips and the reason I wear lipstick and gloss is to give me enough color so that I don't look all washed out. This gloss doesn't help me in that respect at all, though I suppose I can get use out of it by layering it atop something else. The one thing that did impress me though was the texture. I normally avoid glittery lip products because I find the feel of glitter particles on my lips to be annoying. Dazzleglasses are of a thick enough consistency to where I can't feel the glitter on my lips. They feel fab on and smell great so they have that going for them. I just wish their base had more pigment. — 5 years ago
    shriekingviolet | 77 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    my favorite one!

    I love this product! it really makes my lips look beautiful! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    sophiee | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    I LOVE THIS

    BEST LIPGLOSS EVER, MAC IS GREAT — 5 years, 6 months ago
    simplycaren | 79 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    On the Fence...

    I like it, I don't love it. I splurge and buy MAC every now and again and I love nude lips, especially nude sexy lips that stand out...but this may be too much. It is glittery - multi colored glittery. Not shimmery...but glitter. It is very sheer but looks nice with some smoky eyes. It's very sticky (most LG's are anyway) however it is longer wearing than most. It isn't a daily wear for me persona...read morelly but I have worn it on occasion at night paired with a nude lip liner for when I play up my eyes. I just cannot completely decide if I love this or not. The glitter really thoorws me off - if it was more subtle, or at least not multicolored, I may enjoy this way more. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    VanessaSue | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Holy Sparkle, Batman!

    These babies give a super fierce sparkle to your pout, and although some might argue that the glitter is too chunky, I definitely think there’s always a time and a place for this high-wattage shimmer. Glamour OD, a kind of scary bright corally pink shade in the tube, applies on as a sheer, brighter pink with gorgeous flashes of that dazzly shimmer that’s really starting to grow on me. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    nillacookie | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Dazzleglass is the best

    This gloss is great!, I can't say anything bad about. It gives the lips a high shine and it looks like diamonds on the lips. They look great with a matching liner and they make lip color pop and stand out. I wish I had gotten all the colors because they were limited. I hope they relaunch them. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    libra1004 | 81 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Comet Blue!

    I love the dazzleglasses, so sad they're LE! Comet blue looks AWESOME over bright pink lipsticks! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    spectrangel | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    my favorite lipgloss ever!!!

    This is by far my favorite lipgloss in the world! It is sparkly and makes your lips look so pretty. It lasts a long time and has a nice vanilla scent. Dazzleglass is worth $16. I have this in the glamour color. I will be buying another one in the future. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    brunettebeauty | 86 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    DAZZLE DAZZLE

    This new line of lip gloss from MAC is by far my favorite!! Dazzle? Oh boy does it ever! It brings the most brilliant sheen to your lips (worn over lipstick or alone) and has a little bit of glitter within). I now have tried 3 different shades, my most favorite of all right now is Steppin' Out - a powerful hot pink that looks fabulous on (not over the top at all, just a pink sheen). Try it. You'll become addicted just like me. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    NicoleRyneeB | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    They are not kidding with the "dazzle"!

    I ordered Bare Necessity from the MAC website. It must have been popular, because as of today (June 2, 2008), the website says that the shade, as with most others, is sold out. It's a very shiny gloss. If you dislike dazzle, sparkle and shine on your lips, steer clear of this product! The vanilla-scented gloss had no flavor that I could detect, and it comes with a brush applicator. I found it to be sort of sticky, but also very long lasting. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    SJofAZ | 44 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend