Clinique Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector Reviews

Back to Clinique Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector»
Sort by:
  • 2

    Not Worth the Money

    I bought this around New Years and I haven't noticed any major changes yet. I bought it mainly to lighten acne scars, however, it has made little to no improvement on them. As far as the texture of my skin goes, I guess it is slightly better. I don't have much experience with other dark spot correctors but I'm pretty sure they are actually supposed to lighten dark spots. Overall, it is not worth the 73 dollar price tag and I will not be purchasing this product in the future. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    IBF14 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Impressed

    I really like this product for the results and the price. I'm fairly freckled and I could tell the difference in the clarity of my skin within 4 weeks. I'm going to continue to use this product. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    KatyB | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfect moisturizer

    I have been using the moisturizer version of this which comes in a little tub, and i'm loving it. I put it on every morning and it hydrates my dry skin and has even made some marks less visible. And it has spf, which is a huge plus! — 2 years, 9 months ago
    DesertGirl84 | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 6 people said helpful

  • 23 Worst Anti-Aging Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    THIS MAY BE THE TOP ANTI-AGING TREATMENT FOR DISCOLORATION IN ALLURE’S BEST OF BEAUTY 2011, BUT IT'S NOT VERY HEALTHY!

    This product gets a EWG hazard rating of 5 out of 10! Did you know that SALICYLIC ACID can cause: Cancer, Persistence and bioaccumulation, Organ system toxicity (non-reproductive), Multiple, additive exposure sources, Enhanced skin absorption? And SODIUM METABISULFITE can cause: Allergies/immunotoxicity, Organ system toxicity (non-reproductive), Irritation (skin, eyes, or lungs)? — 2 years, 10 months ago
    makeupmagazine | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 10 people said helpful

  • 10

    miracle in a bottle!!

    Excellent product! It worked exactly how the consultant said it would. I've used this product for six months and love the results I've been getting. The price is so much better than what a prescription would've been. I'm so happy they have a bigger bottle now too.... Less trips to the mall (but I do love to shop!) Buy it and use directed and you will see results! — 3 years, 1 month ago
    ChicaLinda | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 11 people said helpful

  • 4

    Good for skin texture, that's it.

    I bought this product to hopefully reduce some of my red spots leftover from acne. While it made my skin feel very smooth and velvety, I don't feel like it really reduced any of the redness to those spots. While I did like how smooth my skin felt, it's not why I purchased the product. I would not buy again. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    liebenswertgirl | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10 Best At-Home Microdermabrasion Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    $tay Away

    Go with Lancome products. Clinique products are overly priced and do not work - ever. If you order right from the Lancome website, you can get promo codes online for free samples to come with your order. Just recently I purchased one of these summer-line gift sets for myself because you got 4 products for $50 + I got free shipping and had a promo code for the month of May and recieved $50 worth of...read more free samples, and these are 1 oz. samples!!! For FREE! I used Clinique in my early 20's and switched to Lancome in my late 20's and the results are amazing. I am so glad I switched when I did or I could be looking much older. I am only 30 - and look 21. Thanks all to Lancome & tons of sleep! Remember order from the Lancome site- not from a retail store - they only give out the teeny tiny sample packets - which is a joke. Good Luck & Good Riddens to Clinique! — 3 years, 3 months ago
    sjs56201311 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 17 people said helpful

  • 1

    Clinique Even Better Skin

    I think the Clinique marketing department must be working overtime just to post on boards like this. It MUST be them, because certainly no one who actually paid for this junk would give it a positive review. I bought one bottle and used it (exactly as the packaging instructed) with ZERO results. I took it back to the store to get my money back, and the hypnotist snake charmer behind the counter so...read moremehow convinced me that I would really and truly see results on the 2nd bottle, so they got another $45 from me. NO MORE! The only thing this product lightened was my wallet. Clinique will never get another penny from me. I would have given this voodoo potion a negative rating if I could have. Folks, save your money. This crud WILL NOT LIGHTEN YOUR MELASMA OR SUN SPOTS, not even a tiny bit. Stay away from the Clinique counter! — 3 years, 3 months ago
    HollyWood9999 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 10 people said helpful

  • 3

    BURN!

    Very disappointed with this product. I have very sensitive skin and maybe this isnt the one for me? It was okay for me to use for 3 days, and after that.... BREAK OUT! My skin burned and broke out all over. and I felt like my skin is breaking apart when i put it on! Had to return it. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    cassie_van | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 23 Worst Anti-Aging Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    doesn't work

    i've been using it for 3 months now, it says that itll start to show effect within 4 weeks. nothing, my scars are still there. and i use it twice a day. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    m1ss_mony | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend