Blistex Silk & Shine Reviews

Back to Blistex Silk & Shine»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Love this product!

    Keeps my lips silky for a long time — 5 years, 12 months ago
    trotterl | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Nice and cheap

    Very cheap and it works. Not sticky, leaves your lip smooth. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    3littlepig | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Nice Product!

    I mostly use this for a lipstick base. I hate the feeling of dry lips, and few lipsticks are actually moisturizing. This goes on silky without being thick or clumply. It is also not waxy, which makes it perfect for wearing under lipstick or alone. It did not irritate my lips at all. My only complaint is that it seems as if I went through the tube quickly. Overall I think it's a great product. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    krudder30 | 189 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Blistex Silk & Shine very nice product

    This is a very nice silky-feeling product. Love that it has no color. Nice gloss over any other lipstick. Love it! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Patsymm | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Finally a chapstick that really works and cost so much less.

    I didn't want to put on lipstick or gloss everyday because of the color or the super extra shine. Most of the time I wanted a little bit of shine and a chapstick that protects my lips from the sun. This stuffs works. I get protection, in addition, to the hint of shine (not waxy). It is light and it last for a long time. And the perk is that it doesn't cost as much. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    abcgemini | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    All-time favorite!

    I have used Silk n Shine for years and always repurchase. It doesn't dry my lips out, it doesn't go on thick and gloppy. It has a nice aroma to it and taste as well. It gives a subtle shine to my lips. I always apply it under my lipsticks, especially the drying ones, and it works great. My local store had them 50% off about 2 months ago and I bought 10 of them! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    msannw | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Feels really cool on lips

    This goes on really smooth & has a cool feel which is greta for the hot summer days, especially after a long hot day in the sun — 6 years, 1 month ago
    allies | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Silky and Shiny!!!

    This product really lives up to its nam...i just love the way your lips feel after you apply it...like SILK!!! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    prettylady | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Not bad

    This is the 2nd best lip moisturizer I've used. It leaves a little shine on my lips,which I like- but unfortunately it does not have lasting moisture because I find myself re-applying every hour or so. Banana Boat spf 30 sunscreen lip balm is my #1, But I always keep Blistex Silk & Shine around. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Melies | 62 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Smooth and Silky

    I love this lip gloss, although it doesn't really feel like a gloss. It goes on easily, and applicator is cool (literally). The size is nice. It does exactly what the package says as far as providing a glossy finish and smooth lips. It has pretty good staying power, my lips seem to maintain a shine for quite awhile. I love to have the shine without the stickiness of a regular gloss. I will buy this again. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    sassiecore | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend