NYX Cosmetics NYX Lip Gloss with Mega Shine Reviews

Back to NYX Cosmetics NYX Lip Gloss with Mega Shine»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Great color!

    These glosses have wonderful color! They are extremely moisturized and glide on very easily. They aren't extremely sparkly but have a great hint of shimmer. They are a little sticky, but that's to be expected. They don't have a bad taste or terrible smell, the few I have smell a little fruity. Great buy!! — 2 years, 7 months ago
    WhiteXRoses88 | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Slick and Shiny

    This lip gloss looks and feels great. It goes on smooth and doesn't get sticky. I got the Frosted Beige and it provides just the hint of pigmentation I want in a gloss. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    missaudrey | 50 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Super pigmented

    It's pigmented, but a tad sticky. It lasts a good amount of time, though, and has tons of colors to pick from — 2 years, 8 months ago
    kimbo77 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Review subject

    well this product is pretty good since it has so much pigmentation and a very glossy shine...although its a bit too thick for me so i like to tone it down by patting it with a tissue paper...its somewhat longlasting..although if u have it for a while the bottle starts to get sticky n i did clean it but after a while it gets sticky again...the lip gloss applicator is just like many other so not much comment there either.. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    ruby_chang | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Pretty Good :)

    I have this lipgloss in smokey look and its the perfect coral-peachy color that i've been looking for. it also smells like a cupcake which is an added bonus! ;) the only thing i didnt like about this lipgloss is that is left lines on my lips and didnt blend out well. But I will still be picking up a few more shades. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    Yvonne12896 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Hate It!!!

    So I love lip gloss,lip sticks anything that makes lips look outstanding. i went to ulta trying to find a nued lip gloss that wasnt to expsensive and was good. So I found the NYX mega shine lip gloss. At first I did like it but as the day went on my lips were sticky and when I took it off and washed my face my lips were so dry. I had high hopes for this stuff but it didnt live up to the task! But ...read morewhat doesnt work for me may be perfect for you. So sad to say I hated this stuff. I will not buy anymore instead i found sally hensons daily moisture lip gloss which I love, and its not sticky last along time and bst of all doesnt make my lips dry! — 3 years, 1 month ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    LOVE THESE!!!

    The NYX High-Shine Lip Glosses are AMAZING, an absolutely wonderful buy for such a low price. I am very impressed with the quality of these glosses- very shiny but also very pigmented, creating an overall gorgeous look. The lip glosses also have a delightful, feminine scent, like a very sweet cherry soda-esque fragrance. They come in a variety of colors and textures, ranging from sheer to sparkly,...read more and can be worn for a number of occasions, from school, to parties, to everyday errands. I have bought three of the NYX high shine lip glosses so far in the shades Smokey Look, Chandelier, and Cosmo, but I am planning on purchasing quite a few more to keep in my locker, purse, car, etc., and the very low $6 price tag makes it very possible. The overall quality and value of the NYX glosses are fantastic- they are better than some of the $30 lip glosses I have purchased from higher-end, department store brands. DEFINITELY try these lip glosses out! — 3 years, 2 months ago
    nap2316 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    I'm in love

    The packaging is adorable there is a bow on the cap. The color selection is universal and gorgeous, there is a color for everyone. I love the smoothness, finish and color payoff. It smells like cherry starburst too. Love these, I want them all. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    squarebear03 | 43 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Awsome & affordable - the more expensive lines should envy this

    As a mom on a budget I love makeup and can't always splurge on a $15 lipstick or eyeshadow - besides who can buy just one! This lip gloss stays put without drying or feeling like vaseline! There's just enough color where it looks like a lipstick but with more shine. NYX could come up with more creative names for their colors though - my favorite is "beige" — 3 years, 7 months ago
    TheMakeupGeek | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Sweet!

    I really like this product, first of all it's inexpensive (about $5). It really has a nice sweet scent, i would say like cherry or something. I bought the LG122 natural and i love the color and it lasts long, it really goes well with the smokey eye. My only complaint is that it really isn't mega shiny, but it does the job and looks great with a littleb added gloss. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    Ninas_mom | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend