NYX Cosmetics NYX Lip Gloss with Mega Shine Reviews

Back to NYX Cosmetics NYX Lip Gloss with Mega Shine»
Sort by:
  • 2

    disappointed

    just recieved my lipglosses in the mail needless to say im disappointed. Not very pigmented at all, color is barely noticeable, and their very watery. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    tata817 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Lovely color and smooth

    The price is right and this goes on smooth and creamy. The durability is a little shorter than soem of my glosses but while it's on it's fabulous! — 3 years, 9 months ago
    zafiro80 | 105 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Favorite Lipgloss Ever!

    I have recently fallen in love with these lip glosses. I just bought 4 last week in Miami Babe, Perfect, Pink Frost, and Sponge Cake. They're all pretty much light pink or have a natural lip tinge to them. I've heard a lot of people don't like the smell. To me it's like a spicy/cinnamon bubblegum scent. It's not the best, but it's not bad either. What I love most is they don't come out thick, glop...read morepy or sticky, as most glosses do. It comes out pretty thin, on an angled doe-style applicator. Of the colors I've gotten, they add like a medium coverage. Sheer, but you can still clearly see the color. Doesn't dry out or feather out (unless you put tons of it on your lips). I even prefer these to my favorite MAC Lipglass & Lustreglass shades. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    ericaurr | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    The best lip gloss money can buy!

    After searching for a long time for a lip product that doesn't dry out my lips and make me want to wipe it off after 5 minutes, I have struck gold. These glosses are incredible. They go on soft, smooth, and moist -- never sticky -- and keep my lips moist throughout the day. The pigmentation is beautiful -- not too shiny or glossy, more like a lipstick than a gloss -- and the staying power is incredible. I will never buy any other lip product again!!! — 3 years, 9 months ago
    BlueRoses2525 | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 8

    I love this!

    I really like this gloss, although sometimes it drys quickly and doesn't stay consistent. It smells like the Sweet Tart candy, which is so nice! — 4 years, 2 months ago
    bloggingbeauty | 158 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Loving This Lip Gloss

    Love it in pink frost. Makes my lip very shiny. Would buy again. Haven't tried any other of there shades as of yet. They have many different shades to choose from. I highly recommend it. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    Loyalty | 59 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Lipgloss!

    I have this lipgloss in Smokey Look (a neutral pink) and I love it! As a bonus, it was only $5 for a fairly large tube. The applicator is nice. One of my favorite things about this product is the smell. It smells like candy! Its smell closely resembles Sweettarts. Definitely a must have lipgloss. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    caligirl77 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    adds nice shine to lips

    i love this gloss nd it has a nice price to it,i have it in atleast four or five shades i use this gloss up everyday nd it gives my lips a nice pucker up i find it way better than those glosses that cost $12 — 4 years, 8 months ago
    kinah2493 | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    another NYX winner!

    I have "Natural" (nude w/ brown-pink undertone) and "Frosted Beige" (Neutral Nude) and I love both so much that I want to go back and buy more colors...I mean the price is right! The quality of the gloss is nice (just like any pricey brand) and the color selection is amazing...they have so many pretty colors and did I say it's cheap?! — 4 years, 9 months ago
    ennosenze25 | 95 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Okay

    I got this product only because NYX was having their tenth anniversary sale (75% off!). Anyhow, I ordered 5, but they sent me an extra 1 (by accident, I assume). I would give this product a 10 because I got it on sale for 1 dollar and 25 cents or 1 dollar and 50 cents, the color goes on your lips like it is in the tube, it's long-lasting, etc. etc. But, for 1 of the Cady Shop's they sent me, ...read moreit was so streaky and didn't blend well. I don't know if that was just that one or what (I have yet to try out my other Cady Shop), but yeah. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    AshleyLovesMakeup | 49 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend