Raw Natural Beauty Active Mineral Foundation Reviews

Back to Raw Natural Beauty Active Mineral Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Too dusty

    Don't waste your time and money for the trial offer. Brushes have a strange odor and application of product made me cough everytime. Coverage okay but costly to ship back and need an RA number from company which will take a few phone calls to get through. Pleased with customer service. Not a good value. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Maryju | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    Irritated my Skin

    I heard that mineral products were delightful. Maybe some are but this one irritated my skin causing 3 reddish blotches on my face that took two weeks to clear. I am in my late 60's & am hesitant to try other mineral products now. All advertisements show much younger women. Why do companies think women who are older don't want to look their best, too? I had one friend ask if I had found the fountain of youth as people don't think I look my age!! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    ginger212 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Bummer!

    I tried the 30 Day trial offer and was not real impressed. The foundation was not great at covering anything. The brushes stunk like mothballs and shed all over my clothes and sink and anything else within 6 feet. Customer service sucked. Wrote them once a week for a month without response. I received 2 foundation shades, one looked like mud on my face. I wanted to exchange for the other shade. Th...read moreis kit is going to cost you 90 bucks so they better get the colors right. You can get Bare Minerals starter set for half this price at Target, go for it. I did not care for the fact that you had to fight with 4 different containers to apply your make up. It was a fight to get this stuff out and on the stinky brushes. It was a real big bummer. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    bumper007 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 8 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great Products

    I have been using this product for a couple of years. The product stays on all day I rarely need touch ups. Thanks — 6 years, 5 months ago
    KimberlieJ2 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    MY SKIN CAN BREATHE!

    I rarely wore makeup before I tried Raw Minerals because I didn't like the way other makeups would clog my pores and make me break out with repeated use. With Raw Minerals, this never happens. I love the way it looks and feels as if I am not wearing any makeup. It doesn't cover up every single blemish and freckle, but it gives me a nice, even complexion and it is good for my skin! My skin can ...read morebreathe through Raw Minerals so I don't have to wash it off as soon as I get home. Raw Minerals lives up to its claim and makes me looke like a natural beauty! (Tip for those who say the makeup cakes up: Make sure your face is completely dry before applying the powder.) — 6 years, 5 months ago
    HeidiSings | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 8

    Love it

    I have been using this product for a year. The product stays on all day I rarely need touch ups. Icovers all I want to conceal. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    teachasl | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    dissapointed

    I read about this in one of the fashion magazines and couldn't wait to try it. As soon as I got it I tore open the package and began my adventure. Two words: hated it. It was way too shiney and the worst part is that one of the ingredients is Bismuth Oxychloride which makes my skin itchy. It looked fake and caked on even when I used different brushes (mine and the one included) I also tried using ...read moreless and still got the same results. It claims not to be heavy, cakey, or irritating but I got all three when using this. It also didn't hold up on my T-Zone it emphasized my tiny fine lines and made the cakiness look worse. The only plus is the set of free brushes that you get even if you return the product. It is very very very expensive if you decide to keep it. IMO it's just not worth it — 6 years, 5 months ago
    mybabyrocks | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 9 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good Product Overall

    I tried the product after being presented the 'free' sample offer online. Be careful to read the fine print because although the only up front charge is shipping, if you don't return the product within given timeframe (I think 30 days) you end up paying quite a bit. Having that been said, I love the brushes that came with the kit and found the foundation, active veil, and the mineral glow to rea...read morelly bring out the best in my skin. I will definitely keep using the product. I wish it would last a bit longer so I don't have to reapply at the end of a long work day but overall I am very pleased with the product. I would recommend this for anyone looking for a good mineral foundation. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    daynaf | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 6 people said helpful

  • 8

    Raw Color Raw Minerals

    I tried the free sample of this product and loved it. I mix the light and medium light and it is the perfect color for my skin. I have a lot of freckles and beginning to get larger spots on my face like age spots. I use the light first to spot cover and then mix the 2 for my foundation. My skin looks younger and smoother. Now I enjoy putting on my makeup again instead of dreading to look in t...read morehe mirror at the lines and age spots. It also makes the lines around my eyes look less noticeable. The only con is that you cannot put it on if you are the least bit sweaty, it will cake up around the eyes. At 49 years of age it is hard to stay cool at times. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    LaurieSue | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    on the fence

    I had a hard time figuring out how to use this makeup but once I got the hang of it I was happy with the results. The 2 foundations they send so you can combine to find the right shade is great. Mostly happy with the way it works and makes my face look but the PRICE is a little pricey. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    MeShell38 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend