Raw Natural Beauty Active Mineral Foundation Reviews

Back to Raw Natural Beauty Active Mineral Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Love it

    I was very interested in trying this new type of makeup and was very pleased with the outcome. It looks totally natural and really gets rid of the red in my face. Lasts all day and my husband (who is not a big fan of makeup) really likes the way it looks. The most important thing is it makes me feel good about myself. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Susan201 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 5

    so so product

    I tried the "free trial". It is alright, but not great. If you watch the video it says to use very little product for your whole face. I tried that and it doesn't seem to cover well or last. With a bit more it seems to do better, but not great. I have problems covering up dark circles under my eyes with this and over all my skin is good to begin with. I still don't feel that this would do much good unless you have good skin to begin with. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    jessica2341 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 8 people said helpful

  • 8

    moderate coverage

    covers blemishes and ruddy skin great, but doesn't cover my spider vein as well. It is the only makeup I have found that doesn't increase my ruddiness after a few days of use. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    crystrevino | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    mineral foundation

    I am having a hard time mixing the two colors together to get the right colors. I also notice that my lines show more than with liquid makeup. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Nancyr806 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Elizabeth

    This product is the Best Mineral foundation of all. I have worn others, but this one does not make my 41 year old face look old. I love the way it feels and blends. This product is so blendable and wearable. I have never loved make-up so much as now! This product does not feel like a powder but actually feels like a liquid foundation within minutes of applying it. I would not trade it for any other if the price was right. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    ElizabethAMP | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 6

    Better than I thought it would be

    This foundation is actually better than I thought it would be. It covered the spider veins around my nose and didn't feel as heavey as sheer cover minerals. However, the price is not worth it and no matter how hard I try I can't keep the product from settling into my wrinkles on my forehead. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    deboltt | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Impressed with Product, Not with Customer Service

    I, like others here, tried the 1-month promo offered by RAW Natural Beauty. I was very impressed with the foundation (as well as the bronzer and finishing powder), to the point I was going to switch from BareEscentuals. I found this foundation didn't make me look like I had anything more than a light powder on, whereas I can 'see' the BE foundation. By the end of the day it never looked 'cakey' an...read mored didn't crease, something I am not very fond of with almost any other foundation. When it came time to return or sign up for auto delivery, I wasn't able to sign up. This company's online 'store' is virtually useless. Even though I was willing to pay more and make the switch to Raw Minerals, the hassles with their customer service (never got a single reply to the many emails I sent) caused me to stick with BareEscentuals. Maybe, if their products become available at a retailer like Sephora, I will consider using this product again, but not if I have to deal with the headaches of mailorder and crummy customer service. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    545h41 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 9 people said helpful

  • 5

    raw minerals

    the product is good on my face. It basically covers a good portion of blemishes for me. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    sharon1964 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    AWFUL

    This brand of mineral foundation is awful to use. I ordered the "free" trial which included the 2 foundation colors to mix and match to your skin tone, brushes, bronzer, and veil. The 2 colors did not mix well to match to my skin tone, it felt and looked heavy and mask-like. It collected in the few creases in my face making them look deeper than they are and it gave my face a shiney, ...read moresilvery look to it. My 16 year old daughter said it looked scary. However, I do like to use the bronzer and the veil over my own foundation or bare face for a special effect and the brushes are very nice. I have since tried 3 other brands of mineral foundation and found them to be much easier to match and more natural. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    rnntx2254 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 8 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Raw Color Minerals

    I also didn't find this very good. I should have invested my money in the "original" minerals products that everyone else has copied. it seems to be the best. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    eileen06 | 152 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend