E.L.F. Shine Eraser Reviews

Back to E.L.F. Shine Eraser»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Good...Not Great

    These are fine if you're not extremely oily, but other brands are better. If you're only lightly oily these will probably do the trick. — 5 months, 3 weeks ago
    Dianalizavala | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    Works as great as any other

    I've tried a large variety of these sheets, from the original clean and clear to the Sephora ones and they all seem to work just about the same. — 1 year, 1 month ago
    Jackied84a | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Fantastic!

    I love these(: just got them a week ago but so far they're really impressing me(: especially for the money! I plan on bringing these to school too to touch up throughout the day(: — 1 year, 7 months ago
    snowwhitesmaid | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Cheap...

    I have very oily skin and just laying one of these on my skin would completely soak a sheet and it takes several sheets just to do a decent job. I'm not going to repurchase. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    BeautySloth | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Cheap Quality

    These oil absorbing sheets do not work very well. Its quality matches its price. Small sheets of paper that are so thin, they tend to rip easily when being used. Does a bad job at absorbing oil as well because the oil on my face resurfaces too quickly after using these, I say within 35-40 minutes. And I have to use 2 or 3 of these sheets, using every inch of it, to get the job done, whereas I woul...read mored only have to use one with Clean & Clear's oil absorbing sheets. The disposable toilet sheet coverings actually work better than these elf sheets, and they're free! — 1 year, 11 months ago
    LalaS. | 69 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    For $1, these are amazing

    I have a very oily complexion, so I purchased these when I got married and knew I wanted to avoid any unsightly shininess in my T-zone (which was about a year ago). I don't use these as regularly as I probably should, but you know, these are extremely decent. It usually takes two sheets for my face, late in the day, and they absorb nearly all the oil. I will say, however, that if these cost as muc...read moreh as many of the competitors, I'd probably skip them. So, my positive review is partially entrenched in the fact that they're inexpensive. In reality, toilet paper does just as good a job at absorbing oil as any specialty product, but for a dollar, why not buy these and keep them in your purse? — 2 years ago
    foodie521 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Hey, these actually work!

    The sheets could be a little bigger, but they get the job done. They absorb the oil and it's helpful because you can see how much oil you've picked up when you hold it up to the light. They haven't ripped on me yet, but it's because I only pat it on my face instead of dragging it. You won't find a better deal on oil blotting sheets. If you want to dish out more money for Clean — 2 years, 3 months ago
    vanillasummer | 63 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    50 for $1?

    I like Clean & Clear better, but these work just as well. My only complaint is because they are paper, they can rip. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    Sarah208 | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    Not a big fan.

    I love clean & clear's oil absorbers and when I ran out I thought I would get these a try since they are only $1 and I love elf. They worked but not as well as clean & clear's. The color of the sheets are like tan and you cant see the oil on them. I think the only reason I would buy these again is if I only have $2 on me and I need them. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    xmadibabix | 66 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Works Great!

    I have a very oily t-zone, plus I live in Texas, were it's 120 degrees it the summer. So When I saw these I was over joyed because they were only one dollar. I was using Clean&Clear but they aren't biodegradable. Like these elf sheets are. I use two because of my extreme oilyness, but they still work great. I love them! :-) — 2 years, 10 months ago
    Piper | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 8 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend