E.L.F. Shine Eraser Reviews

Back to E.L.F. Shine Eraser»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Works Great!

    I have a very oily t-zone, plus I live in Texas, were it's 120 degrees it the summer. So When I saw these I was over joyed because they were only one dollar. I was using Clean&Clear but they aren't biodegradable. Like these elf sheets are. I use two because of my extreme oilyness, but they still work great. I love them! :-) — 3 years, 4 months ago
    Piper | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 9 people said helpful

  • 5

    not the best

    I absolutely love elf but these just don't really do it for me. i use blotting papers typically toward the end of the day, cause i don't usually get oily skin and these just don't really seem to get anything! — 3 years, 4 months ago
    breereinke | 79 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Paper is better than plastic

    The Clean and Clear oil blotting sheets are made of a plastic-like material that encourages people to drag the sheet over their faces, smearing dirt and oil from one section of the face to another and giving themselves premature wrinkles. With the E.L.F. paper sheets, the paper will tear if the same technique is employed (It's breaking bad habits!). I find that using a dabbing motion keeps the blo...read moretting sheets intact and provide the most efficient results. It's easy to tell when the sheet is covered in oil; hold it up against a light source and the oily spots will become more translucent. Even if it takes me more than one sheet to clean up on a hot day, i would still rather pay 2 cents/sheet with E.L.F. than 10 cents/sheet with Clean and Clear. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    meowcubed | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  13 of 17 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    At only a buck for 50, buy them in bulk!

    I bought these on a whim as I was out of town and my Normal oil pads I buy were nowhere to be found, I usually pay $9.00 for 25, so ran to the closest Target and picked up a couple packages of these for my purse and for the trip to Texas in the dead of summer. These little guys were amazing for the price. I see some people had complaints, but I found that they worked wonderful and just as well a...read mores my more expensive brand I was buying. They are convenient enough to take along anywhere, they also come now in a handier little case than before and I found they definitely picked up all the oil in my T-zone and some, as well as did seem to matte my skin for quite a while. However, I have normal/dry skin and so the only time I get really oily is in the humid summers or a hot flash that comes with the territory of getting older. My daughter who is 21 says they work for her as well, but not as well as they do me because she has oily combination skin, but for the price she says it is well worth it. Again, I have these in my house everywhere, car, purse, makeup bag, work,,,you name it...they work and are cheap enough to buy tons at a time. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    Tiffanys_Face | 133 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Blots away oil just fine.

    Needed something to help my oily face throughout the day, and these work great. It doesn't stop my skin from being oily, but it isn't supposed to do that. I use them often throughout the day it and really helps. My makeup doesn't look all shiny and greasy. It does what it say, blots away oil. I wish they were a little bigger, but for a dollar, I'm not complaining at all. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    rozbie | 67 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 1

    No thank you.

    Yes, they are only $1. Yes, that is great. However, they didn't even do a dollars worth. They made NO difference at all. I have a very oily nose and was hoping this would help out. But nope. Not at all. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    seasarah | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 1

    Me no likey

    $1 price tag notwithstanding, these just aren't a good deal for me. I have super duper oily skin and found myself having to use 12 sheets at a time just to look less shiny. This is not an exaggeration. These sheets are just too thin for the BP grade oil spill on my face. I'll stick with my blue Clean&Clear oil blotting sheets (of which I only need one or two at a time for my entire face). — 3 years, 8 months ago
    adjua_owusu | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Fantastic.

    Okay, everyone. Quit bashing these. They work fine. They cost $1, so what do you expect? They are fantastic for the price! So STOPPPPP saying it's bad. It absorbs oil quite well, and, once again, great for the price. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    j9sun | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 8 people said helpful

  • 6

    It does it's job

    ladies, lets keep in mind that these are oil blotters. So they really all do the same job...whether it's Bobbi Brown, Neutrogena or E.L.F. So for a dollar maybe you'll have to use more than 1 but, it blots oil without moving makeup. Love them. — 3 years, 9 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Pretty good for the price

    These shine eraser sheets soaked up quite a bit of excess oil on my t-zone area. I think for a dollar they did a pretty darn good job! — 3 years, 11 months ago
    nicogirl | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend