E.L.F. Mechanical Eyelash Curler Reviews

Back to E.L.F. Mechanical Eyelash Curler»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Best Yet!

    I only recently got the Shu Uemura eyelash curler so I couldn't compare before but ELF wins hands down. I believe that you SHOULD switch the eyelash curler pads every 6 months & I can't find easy access to refill pads for Shu Uemura... For $1, you get an eyelash curler that pinches ONLY WHEN YOU TRY (LOL!), amazing curl on EVERY lash, & nearly $17 in savings when you skip out on Shu Uemura...read more! Even if ELF itself doesn't sell refill pads, I'm only losing $1 a year! When you purchase the ELF Eyelash Curler, you get one refill.. so that's two pads that lasts 12 months. The Shu Uemura eyelash curler costs about $18USD & $22CAD... I can get $22 ELF eyelash curlers that would last me 22 years than have one Shu Uemura last me only 1 year. That makes a lot of money saving sense to me! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    WaffleA | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    No Other Eyelash Curler That Costs $1 Can Compete!

    My eyes' eyelashes are different for whatever reason. For my left eye, this catches all of my eyelashes, curls every single one, and separates them. For my right eye though, it catches every single one, but doesn't separate them and the outer corners look weird. That's the only reason it didn't get a 10. But overall, it's a nice product and a cheaper alternative for department store eyelash curlers. I definitely recommend this ^^ — 5 years, 2 months ago
    AshleyLovesMakeup | 49 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    hm

    I think that this one is somewhere, i don use it cos it doesnt work my stiff lashes. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    Mimosa | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Makeup Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Goodbye Shu, hello ELF!

    I actually bought the Shu Uemura for $20 and I had to return it! It bent my lashes and they went in different directions so I stuck with my Revlon curler. But I decided to buy the ELF curler for $1 and I am soo happy with it! It feels exactly like the Shu Uemura but this actually works and the curl holds soo well all day...even though my lashes are stick straight and point down. Just a few pumps d...read moreid what I normally get after 10 minutes of work. It is wonderful and I have to buy another one because I gave mine to my mom! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    giselle89 | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    My favorite lash curler!

    I'll admit that when I first got this I ended up ripping out several eyelashes when my hand jerked, but have learned NOT to try to squeeze so hard. When used properly this little tool is incredible! The design allows it to sit in the perfect position for curling. This is the only lash curler I use now. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    tac1970 | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    The Best

    This is my favorite curler. My only complaint is that I bought two of these and the rubber pad was different in each of them. The softer one worked and the harder one did not. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    divamom79 | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    Worth the pain!

    Not my favorite that's for sure. The design causes me a lot of pinching but it's not too bad when you kinda get a hang of the awkwardness of a cheaper brand vs. a more expensive brand. It's good and does take heat well. I only recommend it if you absolutely can't afford anything better! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    ryojiaiwo | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wow!

    I love this eyelash curler! I was really impressed with it when I tried it considering it only cost me a buck but I was amazed! The best one I have owned....it really does curl them wonderfully and they stay curled. Very pleased :) — 5 years, 6 months ago
    prncss042304 | 68 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    LOVE THIS

    I've used so many different eyelash curlers, and this by far is the best. It doesn't pinch my eye lid when I use it, and I don't have to squeeze super hard to get it to work. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    alimae1979 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Makeup Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Can't beat this for the price!

    Honestly, I don't need a super duper eyelash curler, my eyelashes are already kind of curvy. So I just need a couple quick pumps with this, and my eyelashes will stay curled for the whole day! I haven't tried any expensive brand of eyelash curler, so I couldn't rate it a 10 yet, but for the price, you really can't go wrong, it will give you great curl!!! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    michellybelly | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend