E.L.F. Brightening Eye Liner Reviews

Back to E.L.F. Brightening Eye Liner»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Okay...

    This eyeliner is cheap so it does well for its price. However, it doesn't brighten the eyes and it appears really faint. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    brooklynbass58 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Horrible Eyeliner

    The only thing worth a dollar and the only reason why I purchase this is because of the pencil sharpener it comes with. As much as I like ELF, this has got to be one of their most disappointing products. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    maivpajhuab | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Ok

    This eyeliner is ok. It isn't that pigmented or bright bit it is very natural. It isn't creamy either :( but I like it for back up. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    noelleyegge | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Long-Wear Eyeliners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Review subject

    The pigmentation is better than I expected and the pencil glides well on the skin. I have used this to line my mothers eyes. She has lots of wrinkles but when using this, it doesn't matter at all! I have used pencils like this many times but this ELF product may be the best I have tried. You don't have to press and rub this when you using this pencil. This will last long, I promise. I have a black...read more one and I would buy this in other colors, too. It's also nice when you get a EXCELLENT sharpener with. I'm not sure what does the "brightening" thing mean, but well, I didn't expect any brightening effect at all. This is a great buy when you think that this costs only a dollar (or 1,70 euros, what I used to buy this). Give this a try, you will love it! — 2 years, 11 months ago
    Stormayhlegj | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good bargain.

    I have this eyeliner in shimmery black and got it in the eyeliner set as a gift. I love the shimmer in it, but because of the glitter it doesn't go on as smoothly as I like and feels a little chalky. I also have this in regular black and brown and neither of those feel chalky. They both go on very smoothly. The thing I like the most about them is that there is a sharpener in the cap which is handy...read more for keeping it clean. But I've only seen the sharpener/cap in the set and not on the individual eyeliners. But over all I will probably buy this after I finish it just because it's cheap but still a good product — 3 years ago
    ModernMorgen | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good highlighter for cheeks

    I got this in white, not a great option for my water line. The color is too sheer and sparkly. I'm using it as a cheek and browbone highlighter right now and it's pretty decent, gives me a nice glow. It's good for when you're in a pinch and can't go to a department store to get Benefit's Moon Beam. — 3 years ago
    yinyxlum | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Eyeliner hurts my eyes but pencil sharpener is great

    0 Stars for the eyeliner, hurts my eyes 5 Stars for the pencil sharpener, works like a charm =) — 3 years, 3 months ago
    infatuatedbby | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Its nice!

    I really like how this product comes with the sharpener. I enjoyed this product as it was very natural, but it wasn't very pigmented. I was able to apply it with ease, but I definitely prefer my other, more expensive eyeliners. On the bright side, Elf does offer a lot of great colors which allows for every easy experimenting! — 3 years, 5 months ago
    kwlreviewkid555 | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    good looks dont cost a fortune

    this is an excellent product at a cool price that everyone can afford and it dont break up like alot of eyeliners do that have to be sharpened, now thats quality — 3 years, 6 months ago
    clewis20 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Long-Wear Eyeliners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Good value, bad quality.

    This eyeliner is worth the price ($1), but It feels like a colored pencil. I wouldn't recommend this to anybody if you are starting out with makeup it's worth spending a few extra dollars on decent makeup. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    HannahCM | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend