E.L.F. Brightening Eye Liner Reviews

Back to E.L.F. Brightening Eye Liner»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Awesome!

    This is the darkest liner I've ever used & it looks amazing! It makes your eyes look so bright because of it's wondrously black-black. It's got awesome staying power & isn't all over your face by the end of the day. Goes on easily. Awesome awesome eyeliner. Could potentially be too much if you're going for a lighter-look but hands down my fave drugstore brand for dramatic sexy eyes! FABULOUS price too at only $1. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    HappyGoWifey | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    E.L.F. Brigtening Eyeliner

    This is a really great product andwhat I like about this product is the fact that you can use it to brighten the area of enhancing the eye. Now this product gives your eyes the look of illumination and looks very pretty. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    starzine | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    Great for everyday use

    I have a gray smokey color and brown and both are good for everyday use. It doesn't have the longest staying power so I find it beneficial to apply a powder first which helps to prolong the wear. For a dollar it's fun to experiment with the different colors and see which works for you the best. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    readingluv_2007 | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Eyeliners under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    can't compare to U.D. 24/7 pencil

    I purchased this in coffe and although for the price it's not horrible i still wouldn't buy it. It tugged on my lids and was difficult to apply. I recently got the Urban Decay 24/7 eye pencil it my naked palette and the two don't even compare! — 3 years, 9 months ago
    goldenloverno1 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Disappointed =(

    I was super excited when my friend told me about eyeliner that was $1!! But after trying this product, I can see why it's so cheap...it does not stay put and smudges all under my eye. I would prefer buying a more expensive eyeliner that doesn't smudge. If I have to use it, I would only use it for the top lid, as it smudges way too much for the bottom lid. — 4 years ago
    ziels12 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Smudges way too easily (not in a good way)

    I bought this because it was just a dollar and good thing it didn't cost more. The thing that is most irritating is that it doesn't last longer than an hour and transfers and smudges way too easily. I used on my waterline and 30 minutes later, I looked like I had even darker circles under my eyes from the pencil. I guess you get what you pay for. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    MH1983 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Could Be A Little Better

    i went to target and got this. i picked this up because: 1. i had never used this product and wanted to use something new. 2. it was only a buck. this is highly pigmented. it also goes on very nicely. i noticed when i lined my upper lash line, some of it transferred. that's ok with me though. i set it with matte black eyeshadow and some powder and it seems to be staying on. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    littlemsmisfit2 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Not my favourite.

    This eyeliner creased every time I wore it. I definitely will not buy this eyeliner again. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    shopaholica | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not good!

    I own this eyeliner in Coffee. And to be honest, the pencil does absolutely nothing for my waterline, not much for the upper or lower lashline, and I'm not even going to TRY tight lining with this pencil! It is not soft at all, and I can't draw a straight line with this because it pulls so much! But it was worth the dollar because the sharpener is great, and this is an amazing brow pencil for me a...read morefter the point dulls! As a side note, though, I think that I bought the old formula. This is the only thing that I will use on my brows, but I have to give this a low rating because it is a terrible eyeliner, which is what is is advertised as. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    Mary_123 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Eyeliners under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    worked good

    brightened my eyes but the product wore out after a few hours. worth buying for the price. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    renee22 | 127 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend