E.L.F. Brightening Eye Liner Reviews

Back to E.L.F. Brightening Eye Liner»
Sort by:
  • 3

    egh

    I loved the pencil sharpener...it's great! But the pencil itself? Horrible. I bought it for my waterline and nothing shows up. I think it's not soft enough...I heard you have to look for the ones that say "New Formula". It's shimmery white when swatched on my hand. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    livre3 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    blue

    This is coming from someone who would never in a million years consider using blue eyeliner...but when I saw the neon baby blue shade this pencil came in, something possessed me to get it. The way it looks on the eyes is just indescribable...it's so bright and vivid, it's almost as if it brightens your whole face. This is the only blue shade I have ever used and probably won't use any others..ther...read moree is just something special about it. I have to add that the quality is just outstanding for the price...it's WAY out of the league of other 99C beauty products. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    roseclouds | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    terrible

    I bought this for use on the waterline. That was a mistake because the liner is way too hard. I tried using it to brighten the inner corner of my eye and had to go over and over it to get any color to show up. To me its not even worth the dollar. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    rokchik111481 | 64 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Long-Wear Eyeliners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    COULD BE BETTER

    YES WE ALL KNOW ITS JUST 1$ HOWEVER THIS LINER IS REALLY NOT WORTH IT. ITS DRY, PULLS, IRRITATES MY WATERLINE WHILE TRYING TO APPLY. TRIED SHARPENING IT THINKING THAT MAY DO THE TRICK, SADLY NO. THERE ARE OTHER LOW PRICE BRIGHTENING LINERS THAT WORK MUCH BETTER — 5 years, 3 months ago
    GABBIEGIRL | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Excellent Product!

    This eyeliner is excellent! I have it in three different colors, and each is really great! It lasts just as long as other eyeliner and looks just as good but for a tenth of the cost! I highly recommend it! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    goldibabi | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good enough!

    Although not as creamy as I would like it is nice enough. I mean it is $1 and it gets the color on and where you want it! Great shades of colors too! — 5 years, 12 months ago
    Nankani | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    great liner

    It really does brighten your eyes. i have this liner in glided and i love it. — 6 years ago
    cdriver | 100 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    Okay Eye Liner, Wonderful Price!

    I have the ELF Brightening Eye Liner in Gilded. I thought it was awesome that ELF offered this relatively uncommon color in its line. The quality's okay, the pencil doesn't exactly go on as smoothly or naturally as I'd like, but for the price (it comes with a sharpener too!), it's definitely amazing. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    starrysweetie | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Ouch... at least it was a buck!

    Was very dry and tugged as I tried to put it on like you couldn't believe. Crumbly and didn't last long once it was on, I like their products but this one still needs some serious tweeking before I'd put myself through all of that again. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    beccamommy2 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Long-Wear Eyeliners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Works well !

    Works as well as other high dollar ones!! I bought it in brown...love the color! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    nalegrl | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend