Acuvue Advance Brand Contact Lenses for Astigmastism Reviews

Back to Acuvue Advance Brand Contact Lenses for Astigmastism»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Very Hard to Remove

    I just started using the "advance" lens and had an extremely hard time removing them. They were stuck to my eyes like suction cups--I even tried to move them to the corner of my eye with a q-tip--still wouldn't budge. In the end I had to have my newphew take them out for me. I never had a problem like this with the "toric" lens. Once in a while I would have a problem with m...read morey left eye (suction cup) but after a while I could get it out but not with the "advance" lens. I will talk to the Dr. about this and will edit this review at a later date if I can. I felt that they had the same "comfort" level as the toric lens. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Debbiedebny | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great Feel

    I have a astigmatism in one eye and was worried that I could tell the difference in the feel of the lens but I couldn't.They both wore the same way. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    dixiegirl352 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • Our Six-week Eye Cream Expose

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I have one toric eye...

    ...don't ask me how that happens. BUT this contact lens works great without me ever feeling it in there. That was worry of mine when I was first getting used to contact lenses in general, because I could feel the lens on the toric eye but not on the normal one. But after a few minutes, you don't feel it anymore - which is just as it should be. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    jetsounds | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    I can See!

    I have lots of problems wearing contacts because my eyes dry out so easily. These are the best contacts I have found. They are the clearest for my astigmastism. I can see better than with other contacts. They also keep my eyes moist for the longest amount of time. I add a couple of rewetting drops when necessary and they are just like new! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    traulers | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Love these!

    I love these contacts. I can see much better and forget I even have them in most days. The only downfalls are that these are more expensive since they are specially made for people with astigmatism and I sometimes find that they dry my eyes out if I've had them in for a long time. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Carly_K | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Eye Firming Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Great!

    I don't wear contacts that often because my eyes get dry. My eyes still get dry, but I can wear for about 6 hours before they get to that point. You don't feel like you are wearing anything. However, they rip easily. In theory, it says you can use for 2 weeks, but in reality, a week at the most. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    TzoneGal | 90 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    I can see, but I can't get it out!

    I have astigmatism in only one eye, so I wear two different types of contacts. I'm really happy to see things so clearly and while they are in these contacts are very comfortable, I wish the problem could be solved of getting them out in an easier way. These really cling to the eye, making it a struggle to get out, and they can slip and ride up into your upper eyeball, (my eye nearly had an infe...read morection before I could get one wayward contact out of my upper eye). This never has happened in my other eye, so I'm quite sure it's the hardness of the astigmatism contact. But I'll keep wearing them so that I can see! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Hobochick | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 5

    Maybe I don't really need them?

    My doctor told me I had an astigmatism, and ordered some of these lenses for me. Since I have been trying them, I feel like they move around on my eyes a lot, and I feel like I could see better with my old lenses (which weren't for astigmatism). Maybe I just don't need them or something, and it sure beats glasses, but I preferred my old lenses. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    jndperry | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • Our Six-week Eye Cream Expose

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Finally

    I've been waiting for these for years and years! I love the comfort of these contacts...they are amazing — 6 years, 9 months ago
    AshevilleMolly | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend