Herbal Essences Long Term Relationship Leave-in Split-End Protector for Long Hair Reviews

Back to Herbal Essences Long Term Relationship Leave-in Split-End Protector for Long Hair»
Sort by:
  • 10

    I love this product

    I have super long hair and it's thick too and It's always been a pain to comb out but with this product it's easy. I always used a detangler and leave-in conditioner and bio-silk and still it was hard to comb through. This product has replaced all three of those products now. I don't know if it has reduced split ends but my hair feels really silky and smooth. I have noticed that it is a good ha...read morend moisturizer too. I just rub my hands together after I apply it to my hands and I have super-soft non-greasy hands. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    tenetene | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Works Well

    I usually use high end hair products however, when I read an article about smoothing this product on before straightening with a flat iron, I had to use it. This product protects the ends from a flat iron, as well as smooths over the entire look. Great product for the price and I have seen an improvement in my hair. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    ckc0808 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    I Love This Stuff!!!

    I recently started using this product since I have been straightening my hair. It is awesome, it leaves my hair soft, shiny and definately gets rid of the frizz. I have tried it on wet and dry hair, and it works well on both. It does leave a little it a little greasy at first but after it soaks in, it's perfect! I even started using it on my 4 year olds hair and her hair is awesome now!! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    ashgirl4161 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Deep Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Too Much for My Hair

    This smells divine however it left my fine/color treated/long hair completely flat and greasy. My hair also had a film on it that just weighed it down and dulled my color. It is just too heavy for my hair I think. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    VanessaSue | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    BEST EVER!!!!

    These is the only conditioning products that make a difference on my usually dry and brittle hair, but the leave in conditioner is the icing on the cake! It smells so good and leaves my hair looking healthy and beautiful!!!! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    mary_lynn1989 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Not bad, but not the best either

    I like the way this product smells, but it doesn't condition my thick curly hair the way I had hoped. The product really does smell great, but it doesn't feel like it does anything new to my hair. I'm using other products in addtion to it to get the conditioning I need. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    maria1234 | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Hair Treatments

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    one of my after-sower essentials

    'll start with the bad stuff (there isn't much) : the bottle says you can put it on dry hair, but really it just makes it feel gross. I mean, if you're having a really bad hair day, you can put a small pump in your hands, rub them together, and smooth over your hair to tame flyaways, but you have to pull your hair back to achieve the sleek look (on hair that's loose it makes it look greasy when ap...read moreplied dry). And I just don't like the feeling of it when my hair goes around my face ... urk. On to the good. This smells absolutely delicious, and the tips of my hair practically gulp in the smooth, hydrating lotion. It makes my ends thick and healthy, not dry and limp -- also, it tends to make them curl upwards, which I like. All in all a good product for damp hair, like an invisible shield against damage to your tips. :) — 6 years, 2 months ago
    runawaylove | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Did not see a difference

    I started using this product and I did not see much of a difference. To me it is just a leave in conditioner but does not do a great job. Really only makes my hair soft. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    aer151 | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    My New Staple <3

    I love love love this! It definitely helps add control to my hair & protect my ends. It's a bit too thick for my hair when it's dry though =/ A little bit goes a long way as well, so it's definitely worth the money. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Marippe | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Deep Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Definitely try it!

    I do believe I will have both a long term relationship with this product as well as my hair. This product not only smells great, but works great as well. I get split ends like there's no tomorrow, but this product prevents my hair from damage and breakage for a long time. I use it right after I get out of the shower and before I blow dry my hair for a little extra heat protection. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    greakasaurus | 111 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend