Herbal Essences Long Term Relationship Leave-in Split-End Protector for Long Hair Reviews

Back to Herbal Essences Long Term Relationship Leave-in Split-End Protector for Long Hair»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Good, but be careful with the amount!

    This has a great smell, and helps to keep my dry, damaged ends from splitting. I wouldn't try putting it in dry hair, it's waaay too thick for that. I have very fine but thick hair, my only complaint was that if I use more than one or two pumps it makes my hair look greasy much faster. That's probably more due to user error than the product though. This helps to keep my ends protected from heat styling and other damage. Great! — 5 years, 2 months ago
    idahogirl | 98 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Loving this Long Term Relationship

    This product smells sooo good! I love the texture of the protector and my hair absorbs it really well. I have also really noticed a difference in my hair since using it, I will definitely continue to use this stuff. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    fawngonzalez | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    how did i live without this?

    i rly dont see how i did! it smells good, and is probably the best leave in conditioner ive ever used! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    brookiiiiiiie | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Hair Treatments

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Achieves its purpose

    Full disclosure: I have straight, manageable hair to begin with, so in terms of this making my hair less frizzy or more manageable, those really aren't issues with me. That said, I do get a TON of split ends because my hair is very long and I use a blow dryer daily. I can't necessarily say that this prevents split ends (how can I really tell if I already have them? my gut instinct is telling me th...read moreis is a gimmick) but I can say that it's a great detangler and leave-in conditioner that does not weigh my hair down at all. All in all, I removed one point for the fact that this is a pump and I much prefer a top-down squeeze tube so I can get all the product out. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    missmeliss | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Helps smooth out split ends

    The leave in protector really does make my split ends smoother and softer to the touch. My ends are quite rough and split due to damage and lack of trimming and this stuff really smooths and softens them. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Mountaineer | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    My Relationship is Long Term

    This product lives up to it's name. Having long hair used to equal split ends, but not any more. This product healed the split ends I did have, and kept them from returning after I trimmed my hair. It doesn't make my hair feel greasy, and it keeps the frizzies away!! I would recommend to anyone looking for this type of product. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    OneLove | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Deep Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Not too greasy

    I like this conditioner because its not too greasy, it has a lingering refreshing smell that I always get complimented on!! The moisturizing benefits are good so far. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Nessa_L | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Long Term For Me

    Im a guy with long hair. Well Long enough to Consider it to be long, my bangs are about to my earlobe. I have thick but thin fragile hair. I always try to find something that will moisturize and protect it. I've used all the big salon things from redken to Paul Mitchell. But i've recently gone to cheaper methods b/c of the economy. MY LORD. HE LT R is the SH***! My hair smells great and this lil B...read moreottle goes a long way! I just put it in my hair when it's wet and blow dry. My hair is left soft shiny and full of body, doesn't really weigh it down. It seems to do the job, i usually i have breakage when i shower and massage shampoo and conditioner in my hair, but with this line. NOT A CHANCE!! Try this it's heaven to your locks! oh and i've noticed if you put it in your hair at night and wrap it or comb it in. Your hair is wickedly conditioned. a lil oily but that's why i shower after wards. It's like a lil masque for your hair too! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Ohhstevennn | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    My hair smelled great!

    I bought this stuff after getting my hair cut one time to see if it would actually help prevent slit ends. I'm not sure if that was actually what happened, but I discovered that it was an excellent leave in conditioner, and kept my hair very soft all day long. I think I'll always go back to using that as my leave-in. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    novemberrainn | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Hair Treatments

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Soft and Silky ;)

    Usually I hate Herbal essences. Although their products smell yummy, their shampoo has harmful SLS. This product is a definate exception. It makes my hair soft and silky to the touch. It also makes the split ends much less noticable and I smell yummy all day long. Also it keeps the frizzies away which makes me happy. And it smells yummy. I've bought this 3 times already because I love it so much a...read morend I will continue to use it as long as it is made. I got mine on sale for $1 so i just can't lose with this stuff ;) Oh Did I mention It smells YUMMY!! ^-^ — 5 years, 8 months ago
    Trebbles | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend