Herbal Essences Long Term Relationship Leave-in Split-End Protector for Long Hair Reviews

Back to Herbal Essences Long Term Relationship Leave-in Split-End Protector for Long Hair»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Does nothing

    Waste of money — 2 years, 7 months ago
    emilywonsiewicz | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Sooo in love!

    This is one of my favorite hair care products hands down! It works amazing for my hair. I noticed I had a lot more time in between trimmings thanks to this product. And it smells great! — 2 years, 8 months ago
    ChelleBelle718 | 46 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 8

    =)

    I think it's nice, but on wet hair it dries and clumps. It does smell nice and after combing my hair does feel soft. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    HairDresser2272 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Deep Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    its ment for your split ends!

    I got this a couple of days ago and so far i like it. the smell isn't as good as some people say it is but its not horrible either. It seems like a good moisturizer but i'm not sure if its doing anything for my split ends yet. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    crazygirl21 | 55 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best hair product i've ever bought

    I bought this a few weeks ago to use before I blow dry my hair, and it was the best three dollars I've ever spent. My hair feels soooooo soft after using it only a few times, and I don't even have to brush it anymore. I just use a comb to style it, and it looks amazingly smooth and shiny. If you get greasy buildup, you're probably putting to much on your roots. What I do is put one pump in my hand...read more after I've washed my hair and it's still pretty wet, spear it across the palms of my hands, and put most of it on my ends. Then I work what's left of it on my hands up through my hair, with only the teeniest bit near my roots. It does not weigh it down, or leave it greasy, although it does take a few minutes to absorb into my hair or whatever, so at first my hair feels weirdly slick. After my hair is dry, though, my hair just feels like silk :) It used to be frizzy and hard to work with, and my hair never really looked nice, but after using this, I almost never have problems with it, and the time I use styling my hair dramatically decreased. So... In case you couldn't tell by the rest of the review, I LOVE this stuff. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    MysticMeercat | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 1

    bleh

    i agree with the below reviewer, it makes my hair waxy and because my hair is super fine, it gets SUPER tangley with this product! unless i apply it in wet hair, then blow dry, (which i'm trying to do less to help prevent further heat damage) this product just weighs my hair down and makes it gross feeling. even if i only apply it to the ends. so i give it a 1. smells good, love the shampoo and co...read morenditioner, but this wasn't for me. i could only recommend it for extremely dry hair, or maybe thicker or curly hair, but if you have fine hair, RUN. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    amanda_michelle | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Hair Treatments

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love it!

    I have very long thick hair and I've been using this product for the past 3 years when I cut my hair in a bob. I regretted it and wanted to grow it long so I started using this so that my ends would be healthy and I wouldn't have too many visits to the hairdresser for trims to keep my hair healthy. This product worked amazing. Instead of trimming my hair every 8 weeks, I go for as long as 6 months...read more. My hair feels so soft and smells amazing with this product. It's now down to my waist. It is not sticky and does not leave a residue. My hair dresser always want to know what I'm doing to get my hair to grow so fast and healthy. I told her about this product and she told me to stick with what works. I'm glad that I found this inexpensive effective product and don't have to spend a pound and a crown on my hair. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    MangoJuce | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

  • 8

    smells amazing!

    Pros: convenient packaging, amazing smell, good value, good for frizz, this makes my ends softer Cons: if you put too much in it will weigh your hair down and make your ends look wet and bunched together, it makes my ends soft BUT does not actually help much with split ends — 3 years, 1 month ago
    vanillasummer | 63 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    A little goes a long way

    I love this stuff! It smells great and really moisturizes. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    vmporciello09 | 118 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Deep Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    nice smell but a little buildup..

    it smells wonderful and it does makes hair softer but it leaves a waxy buildup..do not use this on dry hair for no reason!! and i'm not sure if it really prevents from split ends.. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    eleni_papageorgiou | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend