Herbal Essences Long Term Relationship Leave-in Split-End Protector for Long Hair Reviews

Back to Herbal Essences Long Term Relationship Leave-in Split-End Protector for Long Hair»
Sort by:
  • 10

    My long term relationship(:

    I always have to have a bottle of this on hand. I use this when I straighten my hair, and I can notice the difference when I use this and when I do. Its my favorite split end protector! — 4 years, 1 month ago
    alexandra2403 | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Ehhh

    This seems to be a favorite, but I could easily pass on this one. I've tried it many times in many ways (wet/dry/damp/etc.), and I LOVE the smell, but its just not doing it for me. The texture of this leave in is kind of strange and it feels very waxy. It also weighs my hair down and sometimes dries in little purple clumps. Also, the dispenser also clogs frequently and either shoots out in weird d...read moreirections or produces dried lotion-y chunks. If it was a little thinner I could get on board, but as is its not for me. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    robot_love | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    its so so

    i liked it at first but it seems to be a bit too heavy for my fine curly hair, so i stopped using it but i plan to use it again but maybe just by itself instead of after i put conditioner on in the shower. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    Audree_87 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Deep Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Better than I expected!

    I don't usually buy leave-in conditioners, but I needed something to put in my hair. At the store, there were only a few brands and Herbal Essences is usually my second choice when it comes to hair products. When I finally used it, I noticed a big difference in my hair! I have fairly long, dry, curly hair that is always difficult to tame. The only thing I didn't like was the smell. I thought it s...read moretunk. This helped more than I thought. I'm not saying it's the best I've ever used, but it definitely isn't bad. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    sdd4009 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    im in a long term relationship!

    i love this product! i use it everyday it makes my hair super soft! and i hav'ent cutt my hair in months and guess what i have no split-ends! — 4 years, 2 months ago
    zara16 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    USE ON WET HAIR ONLY!!!!!!!!

    On the bottle it says that you can use on wet or dry hair, but I find that if you use it on dry hair it makes your hair feel waxy and weighed down. When I put it on wet hair, it feels fine once dry. I love this product! It smells so good and makes my hair so soft! — 2 years, 10 months ago
    pnklksgdwthgrn | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Hair Treatments

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Just what I needed for thirsty ends with oily roots

    I have quite long hair at the moment and I'm trying to keep it that way, but I work as a horseback riding instructor and being outside in the sun and wind takes a toll on my hair. I usually stay away from heavily moisturizing products like hair treatments and leave-in conditioner because the upper part of my hair usually gets very oily and heavy products easily make it look like I never shower eve...read moren when I just stepped out of one! However, this leave-in conditioner was exactly what I needed- the bottom half of my hair is smooth and silky with volume and movement instead of dry and frizzy and brittle, while the rest of my head is still clean and grease-free instead of heavy and slicked down! Just what I needed, especially heading into wintertime. If your hair is like mine, I highly recommend this product. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    jurah4 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 8

    LIke

    Looooooove the smell! Just started using it about 2-3 wks ago and i like the texture my hair has when i put this on. I'm not sure about the split-end protector part, but so far, i like the results regardless hehe — 4 years, 8 months ago
    mariivel | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    too creamy

    This product is pretty good, and the smell is fantatsic. However, i find it is a bit too creamy for my liking. I'm scared that my hair will end up greasy from all this product, yet at the same time i want the product to do its job. If herbal essences made this cream a tiny bit less creamier, then i would certainly give this product a 10. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    letitbe | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Deep Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Good, but be careful with the amount!

    This has a great smell, and helps to keep my dry, damaged ends from splitting. I wouldn't try putting it in dry hair, it's waaay too thick for that. I have very fine but thick hair, my only complaint was that if I use more than one or two pumps it makes my hair look greasy much faster. That's probably more due to user error than the product though. This helps to keep my ends protected from heat styling and other damage. Great! — 4 years, 10 months ago
    idahogirl | 98 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend