Murad Acne Spot Treatment Reviews

Back to Murad Acne Spot Treatment»
Sort by:
  • 10

    FANTASTIC!!

    I've had terrible acne problems my whole life...and I've tried everything under the sun...I was SO happy that I found this product...it works fantastically. I have sensitive combination skin, regular acne & cystic acne problems, and this gets deep down to treat without leaving scarring or irritated skin. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    carlymeyer | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good stuff

    I used to have a perscription from my dermatologist for a sulfer treatment that was great. This is not as strong but works pretty well. Much better than other over the counter treatments I have tried. But you want to use it at night because of the smell. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    RobinD | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Murad Acne Spot Treatment

    I puirchased this for my 14 year old daughter. There is now unpleasant odor, it goes on clear, & does the job. By morning the little red bumps are gone, & it is easy to use. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    adrianrny | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Will quit a big zit

    I sometimes get a big blemish coming through. I used to panic then put on a thick layer of concealer & hope for the best. When I tried this spot treatment on one of those bad boys I swear the zit was down 'n out overnight! Too drying for all over use but amazing for those growing, painful up & comers. It's a buy. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    TVnNC1 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    great! had bad skin 4 a good 7 years this stuff works!

    i've tried everything. proactive, clean n clear, etc. nothing works but murad products — 6 years, 7 months ago
    csears122 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Nope

    just another gimmick if you ask me — 6 years, 7 months ago
    AHRoss | 41 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Eh...

    I bought this product based on a reccomendation from a friend. She loves it, so apparently it works well for some. Neither of us have bad acne, but she said that it quickly reduces the size and reddness of the occasional blemish. It hasn't really done that for me. In fact, it hasn't really done anything. I've used Mario Badescu's drying lotion in the past and will definitely be going back to that product. It works MUCH better than this one. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    nmmach | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love this stuff

    I use it at night but not during the day. This stuff is awesome. I've had cystic acne, was on Accutane and I have breakouts still but not as severe (but that was to be expected per the dermatologist). Anyways I was on Proactive for a while and it worked wonderfully. Then one day it just stopped working. The reason is you grow a tolerance to benzyl peroxide over time. So you need to swi...read moretch to something else or your face will start erupting like mount vesuvius. I like this product or any other with sulfur in it. Who cares about the smell (which I can't perceive) when you can have clear skin. Sulfur works for me! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    tinatina | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 7

    OK

    This stuff works best when zits are just starting to form. It does turn white and flakey when it dries, so it's better at night. I tested it alongside the CVS version of the persagel and they're about the same. I recommend saving you money and hitting CVS. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    BeamerCG | 184 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Unsure

    For the price, thought it work faster and a little better. Smells bad, will probably try something else next time. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    pink | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend