Murad Acne Spot Treatment Reviews

Back to Murad Acne Spot Treatment»
Sort by:
  • 4

    Mixed feelings

    So I tried this out back in January and have been using it ever since. I think it helps but it take a few days to kick in and it doesn't always make the problem completely disapear, my feelings on it are-- I guess it's better than nothing? — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Mel2825 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Spot TreatMent Works Well

    It brings the pimple to surface more quickly than waiting on it's own w/out treatment. Good to have if you notice something starting to appear, in order to get rid of it faster. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    amber06 | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Works wonders!

    Thought about buying this product for a while, but held off because I've always used Neutrogena's on-the-spot treatment, which works pretty well. Within the first day of using the spot treatment, my face had about 50% less visible acne. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who doesn't have sulfur allergies. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    factinista | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Meh

    Use this with the Murad Acne Line. The first few weeks I barely noticed much change so I added in a different spot treatment to use every other day with this at night. Then I noticed a difference, but not that big of a one. Not worth the high price tag since it's hit or miss with different people. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    SarKenobi | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Sadly...

    I bought the whole Murad acne line and have been so very disappointed. My face did not clear up, and seemingly got a little worse! I'm going back to Proactive. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    CopsWife546 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Love it.

    I've been using drug store brands for years and have had mixed results. I started this Acne Spot treatment a year ago and have had a more consistent clear complexion. I definitely can be drying for those with dry or sensitive skin, so I'd only suggest this for those with oily or combination skin (though it can be rough on combo skin in the Winter). I use a thin layer over trouble areas every da...read morey and have been happy with the results. It is more than I would like to pay for an acne treatment, but I would definitely purchase it again since the results have been pretty consistent. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    rugbykyra | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Not Worth It

    This made my skin break out even worse in huge cystic bumps, which I don't get many of, and it took an entire month to calm back down. Save your dollars on this one! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Freckles72 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Okay...

    Murad worked for me as a teenager, but as an adult the entire line hasn't worked. This product is okay, but there are other products in drugstores with the same ingredients that don't cost as much. Not the miracle out there I look for. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    AHarrer | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    If you don't mind a nasty smell, go for it

    This spot treatment has a bad smell to it. I could smell it on my face whenever I applied it. It also had a white color to it when applied. It may or may not have worked, I'm not sure. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    peacelover | 46 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    It worked for me

    I used the this product with the cleansing wash and moisturizer. and it worked so well. After i stopped using birth control i broke out very badly all over my forehead. I never had Acne as a teenager or as a young adult, other than a few pimples now and then. I bought and started using the murad system and it cleared my skin with in a week and it did not dry out my skin. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    desaroobot | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend