Murad Acne Spot Treatment Reviews

Back to Murad Acne Spot Treatment»
Sort by:
  • 6

    No Big Difference

    Product seemed to help a little but not really any better than other products that I have used. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    MichelleMc | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    I don't see any change...

    I've used this for about a week, on different blemishes, both at the beginning and full flare up of a zit, and I'm kind of disappointed, because I don't seem to see any changes. I thought the 3% sulfur would be the magic ingredient, but it doesn't seem to be doing anything. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    lorax23 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    Didn't have any affect

    It's 3% sulfur, but no effect on my persistent acne. I'm in my forties, and have tried just about everything to control my acne. Add this to the list of "not for me". — 6 years, 9 months ago
    AlexTabbe | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Really good treatment

    I have used many over the counter acne treatments and this one is one of the best that I have used. I spread a thin layer over my trouble areas (Tzone mostly) morning and evening and it keeps the breakouts at bay. The best part about it is that it does not dry out or irritate my sensitive skin. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Beccalyn17 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Catch those spots early

    This works best when you can catch your blemishes before they break the surface. At the first hint of tingling or pain beneath the skin, this works pretty well. For really bad breakouts, I need to turn to prescriptions, but for minor problems, this is fine. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    TippiB | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Recommended by my derm... then he changed his mind

    I'm a fan of sulfur as a treatment- love DDF's sulfur therapy masque. And my derm thought I should try Murad a few years back. After being on the system, we didn't notice much improvement. I continued to use the spot treatment for a while, but be careful with applying too much to large cysts- The skin is pulled tight and I literally gave myself a chemical burn. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    ojosverdes118 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    great product

    I love this product! I have had many problems with other "zit-zappers" and Murad's sulfur cream/gel works best for me. No flakies, no redness, just goodbye to the pimples. I have to clarify that I have sensitive combination skin and cannot tolerate the active ingredients that other brands have. This is gentle and helps me control monthly breakouts without drying out my skin or exacerbating my rosacea. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    trapezer | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 7

    spot treatment

    isn't too drying. seems to work well pre-zits (red spots don't become full blown blemishes). — 6 years, 9 months ago
    jen6598 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    finally!

    finally an acne spot product that does what it says it will do. i have hormonal acne so the fact that this doesn't dry my skin is very important to me. it doesn't work well under makeup so i only use at night. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    PamZ614 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    works better than others

    Doesn't dry my skin out like other products and reduces breakouts faster. Not perfect, but the best I've tried so far. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    AnjaliS | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend