Wet n Wild Ultimate Cover Smooth Foundation Reviews

Back to Wet n Wild Ultimate Cover Smooth Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Not a good product

    Once you put it on, it becomes pretty obvious this product doesn't contain quality ingredients. Doesn't look or feel right on. Don't bother. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    christine_smith | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 1

    Terrible Smell

    I tried this foundation a while ago and I just couldn't handle it because of the smell! The odor reminded me of animal manure- very disgusting. I didn't want to put anything stinky on my skin so I stopped using it after only one or two times. The texture was quite thin, but that didn't bother me too much. The smell is truly what ruined it, and it was so nasty that I don't think the product should be sold! It really does not deserve any stars. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    Fairlight | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 1

    You get what you pay for

    This product is sticky, clogs your pores, and will not blend. I do not reccomend it. It is not worth one penny to be honest. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    Rachelyeee | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Horrible

    I first experimenting with Wet n Wild when I tried their water proof liquid eyeliner. Surprisingly pleased with its results despite the cheap price, so I got their foundation too, little did I know what a disappointment this way. Unless, you have PERFECT skin (luckily, anything works for you), then don't waste your time — 4 years, 5 months ago
    sinxandcosx | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 1

    You get what you expect with this foundation

    i bought this foundation on a whim ( crazy huh) i expected it to be a foundation i would never use again. And i was right. wET N wild has some sorta good products ( glassy gloss). But this ugh, this is why i dont buy cheap makeup this prouduct has no POSTIVE qualities at all. It streaks and the colors are not acceptable to this makeup crazed society we live in today. So i will give you this warning. Lesson Learned. I will Never buy a foundation from the supermarket. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    italianababee | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Bad Foundation

    I did not buy this foundation. But have been reading these reviews, as a professional Makeup Artist for the last 14+ years, I want to say that if your foundation smells bad, it is bad. Don't use it. It could have bacteria in it, it could just be old. To save money try using a concealer and a powder in its place. Add some moisturizer to your foundation (in your hand) to extend to life of it. Put...read more your foundation on first and then use your concealer (if you use both). And believe it or not "department store" brands" like MAC do last quite a long time, especially their Studio Finish concealer. So it"s worth the price of $15. Can last MONTHS and take the place of a foundation and used with a powder. Its a favorite of mine. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    Kirsten_theMUA | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 1

    this is about a blusher of theirs my daughter bought!

    my daughter bought a blusher of theirs in a real pretty color that she likes but can't get the container open to use it. i tried to find a place to e-mail the company and can't find one. she loves the color but like i said can't get the container open and even got me to try and i could'nt do it. it is rediculous. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    grannyto3 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 5 people said helpful

  • 7

    You have to work with it

    If you're always out of money ( Why does the mortgage always eat all the money before you even get it into the bank? ) you have to learn ways around the cheap brands. Little by little I've figured out a way around it. I've mixed it with Cocoa Butter and now it's like a Tinted Moisturizer. I also use a stippling brush ( Yeah, an actual one from the art store.. this was before they started selling t...read morehis type of make up brush EVERYWHERE lol ) to try and get the foundation out and onto my face.( And also to blend it out, real easy to do. ) You have to leave it on it's side to make sure you have ANY foundation near the mouth of the bottle. Honestly, if you're short on cash, and find a way to work around the downsides, it's a decent buy ( I prefer the NYC foundation for cheapo foundations ) If you have the cash.. do yourself a favor and get a foundation you don't have to figure out so many tricks for. This is also good for those with strange skin tones ( I sadly have one, apparently, since most of the more expensive brands never have my color ) so it has it's ups and downs. It's all up to what you're willing to put up with. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    Kytanna | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  13 of 15 people said helpful

  • 1

    Don't waste your money on this junk.

    I thought I'd give it a try as the price was right. What a waste of money! The product was streaky, the color was very unnatural and the product rubbed off onto my collar. Yuck. — 4 years, 12 months ago
    Tribbles | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Ugghh

    I hate this product, it may have been cheap but if you have to throw it away, it isn't cheap. Coverage was poor at best, no amount of blending would make this work. Smell was okay, but if it can't function as a foundation, it is worthless to me. — 5 years ago
    LeahDL | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend