Wet n Wild Ultimate Cover Smooth Foundation Reviews

Back to Wet n Wild Ultimate Cover Smooth Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 1

    who would buy old makeup that is on sale??

    did you guys ever think that crap like this is on sale for a reason? it's been there for over a year maybe?? was it separating? did you know it's made in china? reckon the unknown chemicals in it is what makes it smell funny?? ml — 5 years, 1 month ago
    melamein | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 15 people said helpful

  • 7

    I liked this

    I bought this foundation and the color matches my skin tone, mine does not smell funny as others have posted. It disappers into my skin and covers nicely. I would buy this again. I have spent much more $$ for far worse foundation. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    lovemakeup3403 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  11 of 17 people said helpful

  • 4

    okay

    Not bad for a cheapie. It's sort of a matte finish. I don't like that is smells like Cover Girl. I never liked the Noxema smell of Cover Girl and that's what it smells like. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    dba123 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 7 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    wet n wild foundation

    The stuff smells like dirty shoes. The colrs are horrific, like halloween make-up. It mixes into your skin like a thick paste. It's awful, don't buy itZ!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! — 5 years, 1 month ago
    phillips | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 9 people said helpful

  • 1

    Just Plain Awful

    So I decided to try a brand I haven't tried since I was a broke teenager buying makeup with a weekly allowance. There was a coupon on the bottle that also contributed to my decision to give this bottom-line cosmetic brand another chance. The price was on par with my favorite "budget" choice foundation, Cover Girl "Clean Make-up," which is under $5. This Wet and Wild foundation ...read moreis sticky and does not blend well. The bottle is not very practical. I'll stick to Cover Girl. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    amydefibaugh | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  13 of 15 people said helpful

  • 1

    Not good

    I usually like Wet N Wild products but this fell short. It smells funny, doesn't blend well, not very good colors. Over all this isn't good. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    metbn8421 | 56 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 12 people said helpful

  • 3

    Whats the deal with a glass bottle?

    I bought this foundation at walgreens just because it was on clearance for $1+change, so I figured what the heck. I actually thought it was neutrogena because it was right next to it, but anyways.... The colors are weird, I actually didn't buy it in my skin tone (b/c they didnt have it)so I got it lighter figuring I could use it in someway (even the lighter color was abnoral for anyones skin tone)...read more. Well I just used it for the first time today and used it under my eyes just to brighten the area a bit and catch any e/s dust. --- This is the most impractical bottle ever!!! Its glass. which makes no sense because its hard to get the foundation out. I took a Qtip and took a dab out of the lid and rubbed it on the back of my hand. It's a little thin imo, but not thin enough to come out of the bottle easily, go figure. The coverage was OK for me, very light but I never wear full coverage anyways and it served its purpose for brightening the eyes. It's been a whole work day already and it has def disappeared long ago so this is not meant to last the whole day not even 1/2 a day. Maybe just a trip to the store, lol. Definately not the best but I have wasted $1 on much less. Would I use it again? Maybe if I'm bored and wanted to play in MU and not waste my good stuff. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    msbenz4 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 16 people said helpful

  • 1

    I CAN'T BELIEVE THEY HAVE THE AUDACITY TO PUT THIS ON THE SHELVES!!

    FIRST, THIS STUFF IS LIKE APPLYING DIRTY WATER TO YOUR FACE, THAT THE CONSISTENCY OF THE FOUNDATION - UNBELIEVABLY THIN! SECOND, THE COLORS ARE NOT NATURAL. THEY COULDN'T POSSIBLY MATCH AN EXISTING SKIN TONE. THIRD, IT SMELLS FOUL. I WOULD NOT WEAR THIS STUFF IF THEY PAID ME TO. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    jamieshevonne | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  12 of 16 people said helpful

  • 1

    Would you like to look like a clown?

    Buy this stuff. It's not worth the money OR time you'd put into purchasing and applying it to your face. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    valorrriee | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 7 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend