Revlon ColorStay Mineral Foundation Reviews

Back to Revlon ColorStay Mineral Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Love it, light natural coverage

    I love this foundation. It is light and makes me look like i have no make up on. Yet it lasts all day and even hides my blemishes. Only thing i dislike is the design of the container. It is hard to get the powder out once it gets low. I would bang it on my palm and use my own thick kabuki brush to apply it. It doesn't last as long this way but it is much quicker and easier and makes sure you get g...read moreood coverage. I have a different foundation now as it was a free gift but once it runs out i am returning to Revlon! — 1 year, 11 months ago
    Lawbarbie | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Good but could do better

    This was the first mineral foundation that I bought, and it would not be the last. After I used this, I feel in love! It was natural looking (just don't put too much), and it evened out my skin tone. It did not cover up acne, but it helped cover up redness and dark spots. I do not like the packaging because it is very hard to get the product out, I either get way too little or way too much. Also, ...read morethe first few times I used this, the brush made it hurt to apply. Overall, this is the best drugstore foundation I've tried, and it lasted a long time (way longer than I expected mineral foundation to last). — 3 years, 3 months ago
    Silin | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Messy.

    This stuff is a hot mess. It made my skin look chalky. The packaging is a mess, and every time that I opened it, I got powder all over the place. It was hard to regulate the amount of powder that went onto the brush. Not for me. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    rozbie | 67 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Ughh!!

    I bought this in the summer and i hated it! It made my combination skin look dry and chalky. and the brush was absoultely horrible!! Do not recomend! — 3 years, 7 months ago
    JuicyHeart13 | 46 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    I've always used revlon products

    I've used revlon products in the past, so I decided to buy this Colorstay Mineral Foundation and to my surprise it looked horrible when it I applied it to my face. The problem with this product, is that the base of it is too pink, I've yellowish undertones and when I applied it on my face it never even give any coverage as it says it would, its a bit cheaper than The Loreal Minneral Foundation, but to be honest it doesn't worth the money..... — 3 years, 12 months ago
    kphay46 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    best mineral foundation

    I love it, used Sheercover for years this product is the best for my face, the color is perfect and feels like nothing else i used before. — 4 years ago
    zoldfa1 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Better than bare minerals

    I love the fact that this mineral powder has a matte finish. I have used this product for over a year and I'm the kind of girl who used to buy new foundation practically every chance I got, in hopes to find something better. So far this has worked for me. I also used bare minerals in conjunction with this but I can't stand how metalic like bare minerals made my skin look, it really makes blemishes...read more look worse & skin seem too shiny. If you have normal skin without blemishes i'm sure bare minerals would add a nice glow. I actually like the brush revlon gives because it gives great coverage and is easy to control. Keeps my skin from becoming shiny at least for a few hours, which is great for me! — 4 years, 3 months ago
    1990shelly | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Revlon Mineral foundation

    Hard to use with built-in brush. Minimal coverage, but not irritating. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    Snoops | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend