Revlon ColorStay Mineral Foundation Reviews

Back to Revlon ColorStay Mineral Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Great!!!

    I use foundation almost every day, since my skin is very fair and every spot/vein is visible, but I like it to be almost invisible. This one does exactly that: it just covers your face with a sheer veil of smoothness. If you apply a second layer however, it gives you the coverage of a liquid/cream foundation, but without the heaviness of one. And my oily skin doesn't shine all day. I paid about 20$ for it, but I don't regret it! — 3 years, 12 months ago
    Modelina | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    its ok as a powder, but not as a foundation.

    This mineral makeup doesn't really cover much. If you use the right amount, it doesnt look like u are wearing enough. If yu try to use more, your face looks gross like you dipped it in flour. Trying to get the actual product out of the bottle is tough and the brush is cheap and just awful. I ended up keeping this product and used it as a setting finishing powder (with a different application brush...read more of course) and it worked ok as just a powder. On the bright side this maeup lasts a really long time! — 4 years, 6 months ago
    Candace8592 | 60 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Just Horrible

    This product is not worth the cash at all. There are so many better drugstore mineral foundations out there. I'm quite disappointed that Revlon would even come out with a product like that. There's not that big of a range when it comes to colors, and it does not even last 16 hours! I put it on and midday my face looked horrible and blotchy. And I absolutely hated the packaging. The brush was small...read more and not good evern applying the powder at all and it was difficult to use my own brush because of the dip for the premade brush. I do not recommend this to anyone. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    dynamics | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    monotone face

    My face looks like one color when I use this. The brush doesn't allow for even coverage and the powder is too thick. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    Aribug | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Not much coverage (#080)

    I liked the fact that it's light and feels as if I have nothing on; but I didn't really provide coverage where I needed it most. However, it was barely irritable to my skin and blended in well with my complexion. — 5 years ago
    reviewvariety | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    It's A Mixed Bag...

    We've seen the ads with Halle Berry. Her skin looks flawless in the photos. You want your skin to appear as perfect as possible too. Or at the very least, close to it. So you try the advertised product (which is what I'm reviewing)...Revlon ColorStay Mineral Foundation. The mineral foundation comes in a variety of shades, in unusual packaging. Love the concept, but hated the brush. It's too smal...read morel for my liking, and sometimes the bristles could come out. Not to mention that if you are not careful during application, the powder can get onto clothing. I think the short bristles may have had something to do with that. Bushier, longer bristles may make application easier and less messy. I would have preferred the product to be dispensed in another way. One way would have been to have it stay in the bottle it comes in, but with the brush separately. Perhaps creating a retractable brush that could collapse and be stored underneath the bottle. I love the way it goes on. My skin is combination, in addition to being sensitive. With my mixed heritage, I thought I would have difficulty in finding an appropriate shade. But I didn't. Moisturizing your skin pre-application is suggested; it can make dry skin look very parched. It gets bonus points for having an SPF, which is important. If they could reformulate the packaging (selling the powder alone sans brush or using the method I mentioned above), it could be a excellent product. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    Enygma312 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    This is the best mineral foundation ever

    I love this product. It does not wear off during the day. You can actually build up coverage for those times you need the extra coverage. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    Peggye | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    I love this

    I have had a lot of trouble in the past finding foundation that matches my skin tone. This foundation, however, is perfect! It blends it great, makes my skin look smooth and even colored, and doesn't make me break out. My only compalint is that it is difficult to get the powder out and onto the brush. Otherwise, great product! — 5 years, 2 months ago
    mightymouth | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    this really is a good foundation ... use a different brush .

    alright i'm surprised at all the bad reviews im reading because i have this foundation because i absolutely LOVE the revlon colorstay products . this is by the far THE best miineral foundation i've had . i've tried bareminerals & it felt too heavy . i tried physicians formula & it did not last whatsoever so i decided to try this . & i love it . it's lightweight , provides AMAZING cover...read moreage with revlon colorstay blemish concealer , & my skin has been very clear lately . the secret to getting this foundation to work is to use a high quality powder , or kabuki brush . the brush that comes with this is USELESS . trust me & try it before you throw this amazing product away . — 5 years, 4 months ago
    rcgg1993 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    terrible

    It didnt provide sufficient coverage, too expensive, didnt seem to last any time and awkward to use. the brush would make a mess everywhere-horrible. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    trinimalissa | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Foundation » Revlon ColorStay Mineral Foundation

Where To Buy

  • Buy it from
    $11.99 at BeautyEncounter.com
  • Buy it from
    $11.99 at BeautyEncounter.com
  • Buy it from
    $11.99 at BeautyEncounter.com
  • Buy it from
    $11.99 at BeautyEncounter.com

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend