Revlon ColorStay Mineral Foundation Reviews

Back to Revlon ColorStay Mineral Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 2

    Applying mineral makeup

    I recently purchased this Revlon product only to be disapponted with no instructions on how to use and how hard is it to get the required amount on the brush. I am very disappointed that such a very minute amount comes out on the brush and sometimes bristles from the brush come off. It took too much time to obtain the desired amount from the container. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    OziAlice | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Use in place of Mineral Veil

    I haven't found anything better than Bare Minerals BUT this product works better than Bare Minerals Mineral Veil. I tried this alone and found it to be too drying on my skin (and didn't cover as well) so one day I decided to try it on my skin in place of the Mineral Veil and it truly made my Bare Minerals make-up last a lot longer. Plus it's a LOT cheaper! — 5 years, 12 months ago
    wolsztyniak | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    It's okay for the price

    It stays on well for me but if you use to much, or don't apply it properly, it doesn't look good. I used a different brush and I like it...for the price. — 6 years ago
    brmbland | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    hopes dashed!

    I was hoping for a good product but...First you have to figure out how to get more than a dusting on your brush. Turn it over on the side with the brush retracted & tap it. It went on fine when I used another brush that didn't shed it's bristles. But, it had a chalky look (I'm African-American, copper-brown skin)to it at first but after letting it set, the chalkiness faded somewhat. I had to u...read morese a little more than I do with regular powder foundation which I guess led to me looking like I had been greased after about 3 hours. And so, it goes into the bottom of the make-up bag and I return to my Avon Mark Powder Buff. — 6 years ago
    catc669 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Drying with an Inferior Brush

    Having used the Bare Escentuals version first (and LOVING the silky, non-drying properties) I tried sevral more budget-friendly alternatives. The Revlon version I found to settle into fine lines, not staying on well and simply not making my skin look good. — 6 years ago
    DianaQinTX | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Yuck

    What can I say about this? The coverage sucks, the colors arent what they say they are, it leaves my face shiny by the end of the day, the package sucks and the brush leaves bristles on your face as you are sweeping the foundation across your face. Dont waste your $$ on this product, for a cheaper alternative to Bare Minerals, use Maybelline. — 6 years ago
    garciat | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    ColorDidn'tStay

    I bought this because I worked in a humid enviornment and thought it would do well....I was wrong!!It came off easily and I had the same trouble with the brush bristles too — 6 years, 1 month ago
    loralyons | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Hey, it matched my skin!

    I tend to have issues finding foundation at a reasonable price that matches my skin well. The last few mineral brands that I had tried were all far too red and made my face look tomato-ish. A last resort before shelling out the bucks for bare minerals, I tried Revlon's ColorStay Mineral Foundation. I've got to say, it's incredibly inconvenient to use... You almost have to beat the container aga...read moreinst the brush - but the color does match my skin perfectly. The coverage I get is great, even in Florida heat - although I do have fairly dry skin. I imagine that oily skin might not work as well with this product. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    _xXmimiXx_ | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    not enough bang for the buck

    this product is not compatible with oily skin, just a warning! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    yumcheesy | 138 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    It's no bare escentuals or colorstay

    The Revlon Colorstay products are uniformly awesome...until this mineral foundation came along. It feels heavy and cakes on the skin, while not providing the coverage (in terms of quality or time) that Bare Escentuals much lighter, absorbant formula provides. Revlon's mineral eyeshadow is a keeper, but this has to go back to the drawing board or waste basket. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    luvsmakeup | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend