Wet n Wild Eyeliner and Eyebrow Pencil Reviews

Back to Wet n Wild Eyeliner and Eyebrow Pencil»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Wet n Wild pencils

    You kind of get what you pay for with these. I gave them fairly high ratings because they're pretty good for what they cost, I mean they are rather cheap. However, they do hold for a long time, but are prone to smudges and smears. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    devantMoi | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    It's a buck, what do you expect?

    I have mixed feelings over this eyeliner. Pros: It's cheap, cheap, cheap, it's twice as long as most eyeliner pencils, it comes in a good variety of colors. Cons: some shades (like the black) don't apply evenly. Others (like the dark brown) barely show up. It's kind of up to chance..I have the electric teal color, which I adore. It goes on bright and gorgeous and, when applied over Urban Decay Pri...read moremer Potion, stays put all day. The problem is, you just never know what to expect! Six stars for the awesome teal liner. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    idahogirl | 98 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    It's Great!

    I like this eyeliner a lot. You can find it at Walgreens. At least, I did. I've had it for a few months now, and it's still going strong. I have the black one. When I first saw it i was like,"OMG!!!! only 99cents? WOW!!" and I love it. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    azn_ace | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Long-Wear Eyeliners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great for trying New Looks

    I tried the eyeliner in turquoise and loved it. It had a slightly golden shimmer that made my dark eyes pop! Plus, it went on smoothly, was easy to smudge for a smoky look and is a cheap way to try funky colors. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Spartacus | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Wanted to like, but didn't deliver

    I decided to give these a try. I've seen them get nothing but great reviews everywhere, so I figured it was worth a try. For 99 cents I really wasn't going to lose anything. I was expecting something that worked. I wasn't expecting eyeliner that would stay with me from 9 to 5, but I would have liked it to actually go on smoothly. It didn't even do that. In order to allow it to even think abo...read moreut going on, I had to zap it for a second with a hair dryer in order to soften it enough for it to glide on. That worked for half an eyelid, then I had to zap it again. The only reason why I'm rating this a 3 instead of a 1 is that for 99 cents, I was getting what I expected. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    ama1221 | 153 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    For $0.99-its well worth it!

    I cant believe there is eyeliner and eyebrow pencil out there for $0.99 each! It is not the greatest long term wearing kind but lasts for about 5 hours. My eyebrows "stay" on even a bit longer than that. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    mamabhr | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Don't you dare

    The price seduces many, myself amongst those who couldn't resist. But don't don't don't buy this. I'm resident eye makeup guru amongst my friends... the first thing I say: NOT THE WET N WILD PENCIL. It smudges in a way not even good for a smoky eye, as the direction/duration/extent of smudging simply can NOT be manipulated. I like the brand and its prices, but this, as another reviewer said, is cheap for a REASON. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    WednesdayWand | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Can't beat the price!

    You can usually get this eyeliner for less than a dollar at the drug store. It works just as well as the eyeliner from more expensive brands, but at a fraction of the price! — 5 years, 12 months ago
    stevenbecher | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Craptastic

    I pretty much chose this eyeliner because I liked the colors available and the price. There is a nice variety of color for this line of eyeliner, some of the ones I've tried being their blues, purples, blacks, and browns. However, the lead of this pencil is way too soft. It breaks with the slightest pressure and when you sharpen it as well. The thing I hate the most is that when I try to line my u...read morepper lash line, the lead actually gets stuck and creates clumps in my lashes! So frustrating! I threw mine out today. At least I didn't lose much money! — 6 years ago
    new2beauty | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Long-Wear Eyeliners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Would buy again

    Its nice how cheap they are because some eyeliner is way overpriced. Although it doesn't stay on for as long as I want it to. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    braceface15 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend