N.Y.C. New York Color Ultra Moist LipWear Lipstick Reviews

Back to N.Y.C. New York Color Ultra Moist LipWear Lipstick»
Sort by:
  • 9

    good stuff

    these lipsticks r only 1$! & they r GREAT! soooo moisturizing & shimmery yet subtle colors. if ur starting out makeup they r great to try ! — 3 years, 4 months ago
    SugarScrub13 | 83 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Suprise

    What a little treaure for such a low price. It goes on smooth and creamy and has a pretty sheen. Doesn't last all day, but what do you expect. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    ersnow23 | 58 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great colors, but a little smelly

    I really love this lipstick, it has concentrated color, doesn't disappear within minutes of application and comes in some amazing shades. My only gripe about it is the taste/smell. This is one that I recommend only when you are going to be looked at, not kissed. That being said it is super cheap, and comes in some awesome colors so I can live with the smell. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    gracielouwho | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great!

    Most of the time I figure you're going to get what you pay for when it comes to cosmetics, but NYC continues to impress me each time I buy something with their name on it. This lipstick was one of the first I ever used when I got into makeup and I love the smell of the older version, but the colors are great for the price of 98 cents. It's very non-drying, stays in place for the most part and is g...read moreloss friendly too, so if you wanna take a chance at trying different colors and save some money, this is your best bet! — 4 years, 1 month ago
    LunaStar66 | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    great for every day

    i personally never was into lip color but i bought this for my grandma about a year ago because she'd always put chapstick on before she put on her lipstick and i knew lipsticks were more moisturizing nowadays [her lipstick was from 10 years ago lol and it was chalky... probably because of the age now that i think about it!] so i went out and bought her this lipstick. i tried it on in the drugstor...read moree [sorry, i know you're not supposed to do that! but i bought the tube i tried on anyways] and i loved it so much i bought myself a very light shade. it goes on very moisturizing, and feels like a chapstick almost. except its colored. the colors are great, i have chiffon and i love it. my grandma said she'll never go back to her old way of putting on lipstick. she and i also love the price. she couldnt believe it was only 99 cents! — 4 years, 6 months ago
    inthefade425 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    O.K.

    I like how this lipstick goes on- it feels creamy and smooth. However, the color seems a little off. I bought it in cafe, which is a light, frosty pink with an awkward orange tint that I don't really like very much. It doesn't last very long, either, but it's a good buy for just 99 cents. Overall, I like it and would try other colors, too. I've found that it looks a lot better when I apply lipgloss on top. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    CCakaJapan | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Deal!

    This lipstick is amazing! I find that it works well with most skin tones, and when you add gloss over it, you shine like a star for the day or night! I have two of these, and I will continue to buy them until I get all the color offerings! It glides on smoothly and last for a long time! This product more than lived up to its claims that I've heard. It's a great product that everyone can afford and...read more the quality is just as good as some of the more expensive lipstick brands I have used! For the quality and value this is a stocking stuffer this Christmas for all the girls I know! — 4 years, 10 months ago
    sugarsheen | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great for the price.

    These lipsticks go on very creamy and smooth. They do not last very long though. For 99 cents these are good. — 5 years ago
    Kate21 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    BEST KEPT SECRET IN LIPSTICK LAND

    This lipstick goes on super-smooth, no caking or lip lines. They have some beautiful colors. I have it in Blossom, which is a perfect subtle pink for days I goth my eyes. I have an almost identical color in Benefit, and like the NYC product better. It's creamier, and stays on longer. The difference in price was around $15-$17. I LOVE NYC! Their nail polish is as good as OPI, and WAY better t...read morehan Essie and Sally Hansen. I just wish I'd discovered it before I dropped thousands on pricier products. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    BigGibbsFan | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Love the colors HATE the smell!!

    I'm a professional makeup artist and I needed a pink pink pink color, just the perfect pink. Low and behold I found it at CVS from NYC. The color is a very true/bluish pink. I don't have the name in front of me but its gorgous. I went ahead bought 7 tubes of this litstick in different shades. All of the shades go on and wear great! BUT the smell is that old school lipstick smell form way back... Y...read moreou knwo that tell tale old lipstick smell?? UGh it was awful, but beauty is pain right?? Anyhow, great product awful smell! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    MakeupPro | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend