N.Y.C. New York Color Ultra Moist LipWear Lipstick Reviews

Back to N.Y.C. New York Color Ultra Moist LipWear Lipstick»
Sort by:
  • 8

    99-cent Value

    Pinterest is always introducing me to lipstick dupes and shades that look too good to pass up. This type of New York Color lipstick has a shade that looks akin to "Sin" by MAC, called "Mahogany". I've had trouble in the past finding an oxblood drugstore lipstick that applies evenly--no one wants to see the second application wipe away the first. Luckily, this product seems to resist these wipe-awa...read morey shenanigans and the color applied on the lips closely matches the color of the bullet, which is that nice oxblood. The texture is quite creamy but, with the help of some lipliner, stays put for hours. The packaging is unfortunately cheap in appearance and functionality, as the clear top is easily smudged by the lipstick, but for 99 cents the lipstick itself is quite good quality. — 1 month, 2 weeks ago
    Perfectionista8 | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    NYC BOLD BIG lipstick

    I loved the price and the texture of this lipsticl gloss, but it leaked all over my cosmetic bag! Very annoying. The packaging needs to be improved. I probably won't buy it again. Sorry — 1 year, 1 month ago
    freddi_johnson | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great for the price.

    I have a few shades of the NYC UltraMoist lip stick and I gotta say I'm impressed. Good color range, good pigmentation and fairly long lasting. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    Lazy_Girl_Makeup | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Lipsticks We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Bleh

    Drying, ridiculous shimmer, and just not flattering. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    statickyogo | 157 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Nice!

    I love the price, amazing steal! The colors are great, and they are really shiny but some of them are a bit sheer. I love them anyways, great buy and will be buying more in the future! — 2 years, 3 months ago
    MissRitzy | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Sheer Red 309

    This lipstick is a great buy for only 99 cents. It is a deep red/maraschino cherry color and very moisturizing. It's also surprisingly lightweight and silky feeling. This is the kind of red lipstick that can be worn for daytime or a night out. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    inthemiddles | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    I remember using this in High School!

    I first used Ultra Moist Lipcolor in High School, on a whim of finding an inexpensive lipstick with a good consistency. I fell in love with lipstick! For only 99 cents, it's indeed a steel even though it's not completely true to tone. It's smooth and moisturizing, which is a winner to me! I currently have Violet Shine:) — 2 years, 6 months ago
    natasha_taylor | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    A very good lipstick

    I had to try it for buy one - get one free. It's creamy and application is very smooth. Cool bullet packaging. It's small but there's a lot of product, easy to carry around. It stays on a long time and doesn't dry, nor leave frost with no color. I love it and the colors are pretty, too. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    trishsterette | 74 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Review subject

    I love this lipstick — 3 years, 7 months ago
    aprillynnnxo | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Lipsticks We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Plesently suprised

    Bought this on a whim for an everyday lipstick. Love it. I have to reapply it now and again, but for a $1, what can you expect? I would recommend to anyone for a every day use product. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    danielle_blindauer | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Lipstick » N.Y.C. New York Color Ultra Moist LipWear Lipstick
Check out Total Beauty Contests on LockerDome on LockerDome

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend