N.Y.C. New York Color Ultra Moist LipWear Lipstick Reviews

Back to N.Y.C. New York Color Ultra Moist LipWear Lipstick»
Sort by:
  • 10

    BEST KEPT SECRET IN LIPSTICK LAND

    This lipstick goes on super-smooth, no caking or lip lines. They have some beautiful colors. I have it in Blossom, which is a perfect subtle pink for days I goth my eyes. I have an almost identical color in Benefit, and like the NYC product better. It's creamier, and stays on longer. The difference in price was around $15-$17. I LOVE NYC! Their nail polish is as good as OPI, and WAY better t...read morehan Essie and Sally Hansen. I just wish I'd discovered it before I dropped thousands on pricier products. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    BigGibbsFan | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    Love the colors HATE the smell!!

    I'm a professional makeup artist and I needed a pink pink pink color, just the perfect pink. Low and behold I found it at CVS from NYC. The color is a very true/bluish pink. I don't have the name in front of me but its gorgous. I went ahead bought 7 tubes of this litstick in different shades. All of the shades go on and wear great! BUT the smell is that old school lipstick smell form way back... Y...read moreou knwo that tell tale old lipstick smell?? UGh it was awful, but beauty is pain right?? Anyhow, great product awful smell! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    MakeupPro | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    It's Good!

    The colors are pretty but it fades away quickly, especially with dinner. I apply by rubbing some on my hand and dabbing it on with my finger, the texture helps it stay on longer. This is a good product, especially for the price! I love this stuff. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    ateensmakeupbag | 56 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Lipsticks We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    A bit too matte

    I had this lipstick in Firefly and the color was pretty eye-catching, but after awhile my lips felt a bit too dry. I tried wearing a thick lip balm underneath it, but then it seemed like the color faded faster. Although for the price, I wouldn't mind buying every color. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    marlboro1220 | 103 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    pretty in pink

    i chose a bright pink shade for my lips. this is the only lipstick i use, it isnt too greasy like some i have tried, and it stays on for a few hours. The color lasts longer if you use a lipgloss with a shine. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    stefebebe | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Good lipstick for your money

    I bought this lipstick as a backup to keep in my car just in case I didn't bring a dark, rich red colored lipstick with me (just in case I needed it), Well I wore it and it is so lovely it almost matched a matte version of a MAC lipstick. I was very impressed with the pigment and the way it had an even coat to my lips. I just wish NYC made more matte lipsticks. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    egonza15 | 76 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Fabulous Lipstick!!

    This is my everyday, casual wearing lipstick and I love it. I by it in the CAFE color. It is neutral but doesn't wash you out and it goes with everything. It keeps your lips moisturized and doesn't wear off too fast either. Plus it's like the cheapest thing out there, less than a $1.00. A definite must!! — 6 years, 11 months ago
    emlonlak | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Lipstick

    I agree with darkangel81 about this lipstick. I confess that I too had to use some other lip gloss with it as the colors are too matte. But all in all this is a great lipstick. The colors are great and it stays on the lips for a long time. Also, the price of 0.99 cents is unbeatable. — 7 years, 2 months ago
    CandyForYou | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wow!

    For a $1, you get one great lipstick! Not only does it go on nice and smooth, but it has a great color payoff and lasts all day. — 7 years, 2 months ago
    elizab48 | 70 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Lipsticks We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    good stuff

    I use this instead of lipbalm sometimes. The colors for the most part are great. I just with there was less shimmer and longer wear. but for 99 cents I can't really complain. — 7 years, 4 months ago
    mcaroline | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Lipstick » N.Y.C. New York Color Ultra Moist LipWear Lipstick

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"