N.Y.C. New York Color Ultra Moist LipWear Lipstick Reviews

Back to N.Y.C. New York Color Ultra Moist LipWear Lipstick»
Sort by:
  • 8

    It's Good!

    The colors are pretty but it fades away quickly, especially with dinner. I apply by rubbing some on my hand and dabbing it on with my finger, the texture helps it stay on longer. This is a good product, especially for the price! I love this stuff. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    ateensmakeupbag | 56 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    A bit too matte

    I had this lipstick in Firefly and the color was pretty eye-catching, but after awhile my lips felt a bit too dry. I tried wearing a thick lip balm underneath it, but then it seemed like the color faded faster. Although for the price, I wouldn't mind buying every color. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    marlboro1220 | 83 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    pretty in pink

    i chose a bright pink shade for my lips. this is the only lipstick i use, it isnt too greasy like some i have tried, and it stays on for a few hours. The color lasts longer if you use a lipgloss with a shine. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    stefebebe | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Lipsticks We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Good lipstick for your money

    I bought this lipstick as a backup to keep in my car just in case I didn't bring a dark, rich red colored lipstick with me (just in case I needed it), Well I wore it and it is so lovely it almost matched a matte version of a MAC lipstick. I was very impressed with the pigment and the way it had an even coat to my lips. I just wish NYC made more matte lipsticks. — 6 years ago
    egonza15 | 76 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Fabulous Lipstick!!

    This is my everyday, casual wearing lipstick and I love it. I by it in the CAFE color. It is neutral but doesn't wash you out and it goes with everything. It keeps your lips moisturized and doesn't wear off too fast either. Plus it's like the cheapest thing out there, less than a $1.00. A definite must!! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    emlonlak | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Lipstick

    I agree with darkangel81 about this lipstick. I confess that I too had to use some other lip gloss with it as the colors are too matte. But all in all this is a great lipstick. The colors are great and it stays on the lips for a long time. Also, the price of 0.99 cents is unbeatable. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    CandyForYou | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wow!

    For a $1, you get one great lipstick! Not only does it go on nice and smooth, but it has a great color payoff and lasts all day. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    elizab48 | 70 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    good stuff

    I use this instead of lipbalm sometimes. The colors for the most part are great. I just with there was less shimmer and longer wear. but for 99 cents I can't really complain. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    mcaroline | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend