L'Oréal Paris Infallible Never Fail Lipcolour Compact Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris Infallible Never Fail Lipcolour Compact»
Sort by:
  • 2

    2 THUMBS DOWN!

    I read about this on one of the blogs and so I decided to give it a whirl. In the past I have tried CG long lasting lipstick and well it did not last long! So I wanted something pinkish and shimmery and so I tried Azalea. I put it on. I had to use several coats so it would go on evenly. I even used my pinkie to get it all over my lips. Then I waited for it to dry. Right away I could feel my lips t...read moreightening...not a great sign. Then I put the moisturizing topcoat on. It felt great on my lips. I loved the color: rosy with a gold shimmer! One hour later, it was no longer there and I did not even eat or drink! I am quite disappointed, to say the least! I still like the color and so I will wear it again but don't expect it to be long-lasting... — 6 years, 11 months ago
    ammura | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE ,LOVE , LOVE IT !!

    It really works !! The colors are also nice. EASY application and staying power. I just bought one as I am usually sceptical of cosmetic claims, but I'll be buying several colors today. THANKS L'OREAL !! — 6 years, 11 months ago
    benjalee | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Very disappointed

    It dries quickly around the edge of your lips so if you put it on crooked you will have not so lovely crooked lips. I also had problems with it all disappearing in the center after I ate something leaving a clown like outline. It was just a pain to put on and then it didn't stay on. The only nice thing was the lip moisturizer which I continue to use. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    stellabelle | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    L'Oreal Paris Infallible Never Fail Lipcolor, I want what Ms. B is wearing

    I have tried two colors and they have failed me. Lips have become dry/dehydrated, color fades lasting about 2 hrs and the color is not that pronounced. I/m not a red/plum wearer but they don't have a pronounced brown so the colors blended with my natural skin color. But, for the price I paid, it was so so (9.95/ tube). I'm really disapointed, since the standards of the one promoting tend to be higher or least I thought they were. — 7 years ago
    brownsugara | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    L'OREAL PARIS INFALLIBLE

    I absolutely love the design of this lipstick. It is so convenient to put on. The color stays on pretty well. I would highly recommend this product. — 7 years ago
    CAROLE | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    A Drugstore Lippie That I Actually Love

    I was hanging out in Rite Aid the other day waiting for my prescriptions to be refilled, and thought I would check out the latest offerings from the drugstore beauty brands. I had heard a lot about L'Oreal's Infallible Lipstick, most of it quite good, so I thought I'd give it a shot. I picked Teaberry, thinking it would be a nice light summer color. The directions state to apply the color, wait f...read moreor it to dry for two minutes, then apply the gloss. Easy enough. After following the directions, I settled in to wait and see how long it would actually last. Eight hours later, it was still there, and looking quite good. It had gone through one caramel macchiato, one espresso shot (no comments about my coffee habit, please), one lunch of miso soup, three glasses of water, and a full day of work. I did touch up the gloss about midway through my day, but only because my lips were feeling dry, and I have a habit of always glossing my lips. I am seriously impressed with this product. It lasted even longer than my Revlon, my MAC, and most of my lip stains. My only complaint is that the gloss smells like some sort of horrible cotton candy from circuses of my childhood, but that's a small price to pay for this kind of lasting color, and I don't imagine you have to use the included gloss if it grosses you out too much. I will be going back for some other shades. — 7 years ago
    Retrodiva | 159 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 3

    It failed me...

    Dried my lips right out. Colour didn't have very much presence, even when doubled up. Very disappointing. — 7 years, 1 month ago
    Ellagirl | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Longest Lasting Lipcolor Ever!

    I absolutely love this lip color. It stays on eight hours, and with the conditioning top coat doesn't dry out your lips. I have tried two colors so far and they have been fantastic. This rocks! — 7 years, 1 month ago
    jessica_wilson | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Failed Big Time

    I was excited about trying this product but was very disappointed with the results. My biggest complaint was that after applying the lipstick and letting it dry I felt as though my lips were chapped because the color started to peel off. All day long I kept peeling my lips. Sorry I just can't recommend it. — 7 years, 1 month ago
    LindaNC | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Almost infallible

    At first I was awestruck with this little inexpensive wonder. I started with Hibiscus, I was so excited about an affordable lipstick that is long wear besides CG or Mab's. It lived up to the hype....so I headed back for more this time brighter colors. I found them a bit less effective. They seem to wear faster, which I don't really understand. Also do to the dry nature of my lips and the nature of my work, I find the need to reapply the conditioming topcoat often. — 7 years, 1 month ago
    KimberleyElizabeth | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend