L'Oréal Paris Infallible Never Fail Lipcolour Compact Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris Infallible Never Fail Lipcolour Compact»
Sort by:
  • 1

    This product unfortunately didn't work for me.

    I purchased 2 of these at one time at CVS because they had a great deal. The color was beautiful, but the lipstick caked and was very dry. I ended up having flecks of the dry lipstick on my teeth. It sloughed off during the day. I like other products by L'Oreal, but this one didn't work. I had to throw the two lipsticks away. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    Jessi74 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Feels Like Silicone Caulking

    I was so excited to try this product that I purchased two colors. I hate to admit that once I got it on and let it set for a couple of minutes then applied the sealer. Within two hours, I had lipstick marks on my teeth and my lips felt like I had applied a layer of silicon caulking. I had to stop using it because once that weird feeling came on, I was constantly running my teeth across my lips...read more like I was trying to remove dried skin. Results, more lipstick on my teeth and scrape marks in the lip spackling. I really think I am going to contact L'Oreal and see what they can do to remedy this problem because this Infallible failed miserably. — 3 years, 12 months ago
    tyowinky13 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    DOES NOT WORK

    Sorry, but I have purchased almost every color of L'Oreal Infallible lipstick there is, well my daughter gave me some, but it does not work for me, WHY?? I put it on, allow it to dry, then put the gloss over it, before I know it, it is ALL gone, except around the edges of my lips, which I cannot get off, it looks AWFUL!! It is SO expensive, how can you say it works?? I have used every color, a...read morend it all does the same, would be nice if it stayed on the entire lip, as it does around the mouth, but it does NOT!! First time I discovered it, I had not eaten or wiped my mouth, it had only been on a short time, went to the bathroom and gasped, I looked horrid!! Nothing but the outside of my lips were colored, it had all come off, can you tell me WHY???? Thanks!!! — 4 years ago
    Bindy | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    5 stars

    I had to do a review on this because I also have it in the same shade but in the Loreal Stars secret signature lipstick. Of coarse I had to get this in Eva's Caramel, for those days that I like to have more of a long wearing lipstick. This product doesn't flake on me. I don't have any problems or concerns with it. I always keep in mind, if I don't want it too dark to make sure I apply it lightly a...read morend also apply the conditioning balm after to seal in the color. Make sure to apply the conditioning balm after 2 minutes or until absorbed on your lips. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    Loyalty | 59 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Yuck!

    I found a gorgeous shade of red, but honestly this was one of the worst lip products ever I've ever used. I tried it for a few days to give it a fair shot. The color never went on evenly, it dried out horribly around the edges, & talk about flake! It flaked on my teeth, all over anything i drank, & my lips were so dry & peeling after using this. This one just was not for me. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    iowagirl301 | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good Timing = Long Lasting

    I decided to try out this sensation because of allure. The first try, I didn't like it. Although the second time I figured out that I have to apply it quickly and then apply the gloss at just the right time as well and then it was an awesome result! The color lasted the full day, I forgot I was still wearing it and woke up in the morning and was amazed the color was still there. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    lightwaves1636 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    L’Oreal Infallible Lipcolor in Plumped Tawny

    In the past, I haven’t had great experiences with L’Oreal’s lipcolors. They were either too drying or no color payoff. Unfortunately, L’Oreal Infallible Lipcolor fails. While I do admit that Plumped Tawny is a pretty nude pink color, but it doesn’t make up for its downfalls. Did I get plumped lips? Nope. Did it last six hours? Nope. During a meal and an evening out, L’Oreal Infallible Lipcolor did not last. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    fabulessbeauty | 66 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    I am so happy to have found a long wearing lipstick that's comfortable!

    I absolutely love this product, I have two colors, Crimson and Mulberry. Crimson is a warm red, Mulberry is a neutral pink. I really like it for two reasons: the color doesn't dry out my lips like most long wearing lipsticks do, and the topcoat feels like a balm and isn't sticky or tacky. The color really lasts all day and stays comfortable, even before reapplying the top coat. It's the best long wearing lipstick that I've found! — 4 years, 7 months ago
    rlmccue | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love this stuff!

    I use this exclusively as my lipcolor. It lasts through almost anything, has great color choices and love the case with both together! The Lipfinity and Cover Girl Outlast has very similar properties and are good, but i like this one the best because of the case! Its singular, compact, fits well in my purse and is easy to use. I have tried most all the 'all day' lip colors, this is my recommended brand! (Walgreens often has it buy one get one free, Kroger often has it on sale as well). — 4 years, 9 months ago
    sgrander | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Mad, Crazy Sexy Lips!

    I wanted the perfect red lipstick for my fair, cool-toned skin. Also, one that stands up through kisses and food. This product delivers all. I bought Cerise and once we figured out how to open it ( Color is a twister, topcoat is a puller), The shade is great on me and required minimal maintenance. The packaging is sleek and elegant, and reminds me of a Bond-esque lighter. I felt very glam, and onc...read moree I assured my loved ones that is was non-transferable, they kissed me freely, which made me feel even better. Yay, L'oreal! — 5 years ago
    maryharvey | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend