L'Oréal Paris Infallible Never Fail Lipcolour Compact Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris Infallible Never Fail Lipcolour Compact»
Sort by:
  • 10

    L'Oreal Paris Infallible Never Fail Lipcolour in Crimson

    I must say, this lipstick is amazing!!!! I bought this lipcolour in Crimson for my dance recital. Crimson is a very nicely pigmented red color. I put this lipcolor on at 1:00 in the afternoon before warm-ups and at 10:30 at night the color looked like I had just put it on. It withstood eating, drinking, smiling incessantly, and my habit of rubbing my lips together. It didn't dry out my lips and th...read moreat's saying something, since I have lips that will bleed if I don't constantly apply lip balm. Anyways, I will definitely be purchasing more shades and will be recommending this to all of my friends. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    u_kripa | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Looks good, feels disgusting...

    The color did last for a while, but the way it made my lips feel was not desirable. The second step coat relieves that feeling for about two minutes, then you get all kinds of chunks on your lips. I'd rather reapply my lipstick several times throughout the day than be constantly wondering if I had weird chunks on my lips. Pass.... — 5 years, 3 months ago
    zizza77 | 46 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Disappointed

    After reading a few good reviews I decided to try the product. I was so disappointed. The colour feels sticky when you apply it and you must apply it fast because it starts to set almost the moment you apply it to your lips. Waiting for it to set is a bit annoying too and your lips can not touch anything until it complete drys or your lipcolour becomes blotchy. After you apply the top coat, then i...read moref feels fine. Not too drying. But as the product wears off - it doesnt fade a way - it kind of flakes away so your lips look all spotty and disgusting especially after eating. The colour only lasts about 3 hours before it starts to flake off (not completely but gradually so it looks patchy- not a good look especially if you are wearing a really dark colour). It also tends to accentuate the lines in your lips. Very disappointed. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    Rozzima | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Lipsticks We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Flakes

    This worked pretty well for me at first but I think the formula dried out a bit. Now it has a house paint like texture and flakes off a bit. It does last several hours but I won't bother with another one because of the flaking. This was one of the best ones I've tried so far. Oh well. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Marasy | 104 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Ever

    i love this lipstick. I can put it on int he morning and it doesn't come off till i wash it off and if i forget there may still be a light tint the next morning — 5 years, 6 months ago
    jcajmw | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Its not that bad

    Ive had it for a couple days and if you do dry it for 2 mins, it last, and you should put the conditioner often so that way your lips dont feel dry. but its good — 5 years, 10 months ago
    cnd305 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    GREAT STUFF, Really Stays ON

    This is great lip color, it stays on all day!!! I recently was at my son's wedding at the beach, I put it on early in the morning and it stayed true and on all day. The lips were a little dry the next day, but thinking it may have been the sun. I intend to wear this all the time. I recommend it. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    mfan55 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love It!!

    I have tried a few other so called long lasting lip colors most of which either leave my lips feeling so dry as if I had painted them with nail polish or not actually lasting any longer than a regular lipstick. Loreal Infallible lipcolour is the best it lasts forever, through eating, drinking, kissing, and whatever else you can find to test it on I absolutley love it. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    melbeea | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Stays on ALL DAY!

    This is the smoothest super-staying lipstick I have ever used. Most of these types are drying and hard, or, worse, sticky. Just be ready to remove it yourself or it could last FOREVER!(ha!) — 6 years, 2 months ago
    g13169 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Lipsticks We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    2 THUMBS DOWN!

    I read about this on one of the blogs and so I decided to give it a whirl. In the past I have tried CG long lasting lipstick and well it did not last long! So I wanted something pinkish and shimmery and so I tried Azalea. I put it on. I had to use several coats so it would go on evenly. I even used my pinkie to get it all over my lips. Then I waited for it to dry. Right away I could feel my lips t...read moreightening...not a great sign. Then I put the moisturizing topcoat on. It felt great on my lips. I loved the color: rosy with a gold shimmer! One hour later, it was no longer there and I did not even eat or drink! I am quite disappointed, to say the least! I still like the color and so I will wear it again but don't expect it to be long-lasting... — 6 years, 3 months ago
    ammura | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend