Mary Kay Mineral Powder Foundation Reviews

Back to Mary Kay Mineral Powder Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Am I really wearing foundation?!

    I again, was skeptical of this new product (why I keep questioning, I don't know, as I usually fall in love with Mary Kay's new products!), but I am a liquid foundation girl, and after searching for years and finding my perfect match (both for my very oily skin, in a light shade that matched ME!) in the Medium Coverage Foundation, I was hesitant to try it. However, the MK guarantee allowed me to ...read moredo so without worrying about buyer's remorse, so in January, when it came out, I bought some. I am still only half way through my jar, loving it more each day, and amazed at how I can't tell if I have it on or not by feeling -- I have to look sometimes to remember if I actually put it on or not. I have learned that for those areas that need a bit more coverage (I hate concealer!), I use a small detail brush with my foundation, and it works great. I also love how it does not come off, and is not oily, in fact, it helps control the oil/shine, and I can use it over my MK Oil Matifier, and it works twice as great (especially now, as we're in humidity central around here, and I'm pregnant!). I really appreciate this product, and have recommended it to everyone I know when discussing "beauty matters!" — 6 years, 5 months ago
    sarah_rahija | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    I love it.

    I just adore Mary Kays mineral foundation! I had that cakie look that most foundations give you and I have such a hard time finding the right color. But with these mineral foundations it blends flawlessly and is very light I sometimes forget I have it on. I was very sceptical about a powder foundation seeing how most just wipe away or fade very easily. This mineral foundation though stays on very well and it didn't even rub off on my shirts!! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Rmiclon | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Terrific Product!

    I love this foundation!! I haven't worn make-up in years because I had gotten to the point where it just felt so heavy on my face!! This powder is extremely light, I don't even feel like I'm wearing make-up!! I highly recommend this product for anyone who wants to wear make-up, but doesn't want the heavy feel!! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    madssd143 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    mineral powder

    Good coverage for a decent price. Doesn't last long, must re-apply often especially now that it is warmer outside. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    rusker | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Can't live witthout it

    I use to use a cream based foundation. The mineral powder foundation was the first mineral based foundation I tried and I haven't used the cream based since. It's light, natural looking and very easy to apply. A little goes a long way. It's cheaper than other brands too! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Audrie72 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    LIGHT & FLAWLESS

    I LOVE the way this product gives me the coverage I need with no heavy, thick feeling. Also, with the warm weather, it doesn't streak or smear like normal foundations some times due with sweat and heat. I actually ordered this type product off TV and returned it within 60 days for my money back - it didn't give me the same coverage that Mary Kay's does, plus MKay costs a lot less! I LOVE it and hope you do too! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    dtubbs | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great Product

    I have never used Mineral Foundation before and loved the light feel of this and the coverage. Make sure to use moisturizer before application! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    commeau99 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it

    I love the mineral foundation, it is buildable and I have never felt like I was wearing tons of it, though I can see the difference in the coverage. I do still use a concealer on problem areas, as I did with my old foundation, but I don;t need to cover as many areas... It is also lasting absolutely forever, I've had it for months and it seems I've barely made a dent... great deal for the $18! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    chrisandkory | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 10 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good, but doesn't conceal well

    I love the application process and the smoothness of my skin with the mineral powder, but I'm not thrilled with the concealing properties of it. When I'm having a good skin day, it does well giving me a mostly-even, natural look. But if I have blemishes, it doesn't hid them well. I still find myself using it more often than the liquid foundation. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    greenly | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 10 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Very natural w/ great coverage.

    I have used several different mineral powders as foundation — 6 years, 6 months ago
    costello | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend