Mary Kay Mineral Powder Foundation Reviews

Back to Mary Kay Mineral Powder Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Mary Kay Mineral Powder Foundation

    Lightweight and easy to apply. I used this in addition to my regular foundation. For the summer I use liquid foundation under eyes, around and on nose and basically just in the t zone. I used the powder all over the rest of my face for a lighter and easier summer option. A little of this goes a long way and blends so naturally with my skin tone. This is an easy to use product and is great for all skin types and all ages. I did notice some slight rub off when trying on clothes though. — 7 years ago
    consultant | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Gives the others a run for the money

    I have tried most of the mineral powders out there and I really like this one. It is sheer and doesn't settle into the lines and wrinkles. I really like the finish I get and I don't need a primer. I like the brush too, many companies suggest that you use a 'buki brush; I prefer the MK brush it doesn't leave pieces of hair all over my face. — 7 years ago
    pblamb | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    This is Amazing

    Using this product took 5 years off my face. People used to think I looked 26 now they ask if I am 21. I am really 31. It make my oily skin so smooth and perfect. You have to try it! Use one layer for light coverage and multiple layers to hide imperfections. — 7 years ago
    annlovesdogs | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 13 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    not enough coverage

    it's a good mineral foundation, but it doesn't provide much coverage! it's super sheer! — 7 years, 1 month ago
    lindalinda1 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not enough coverage!

    I like the texture and think that it goes on well and even gives a little glow to the skin and looks very natural. However I have to go back over with a concealer stick to cover my under-eye circles as well as any blemish I might have since it does nothing to cover blemishes. It does help with slight discolorations and filling in of pores. I would like to try another mineral powder foundation. — 7 years, 1 month ago
    Raylene23 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    It is OK for touch up

    I only use it as a touch up when I am away from home. It is OK but I prefer the use of my regular foundation. I am not much of a powder person. If it came in a smaller containger then I could cary it more with me. I usually don't carry a purse so I only use it when I am out with a purse — 7 years, 1 month ago
    DJB | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not that great!

    I don't like how the powder makes a mess on your shirt, need to make sure to wear a light color or the flakes will show on your shirt. It doesn't conceal dark spots on your face well but feels more light and less oily than the liquid form. Requires re-application during the day. — 7 years, 1 month ago
    Deafie | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    My review

    I bought mary kay's mineral foundation just last week after i tried it at my party that i had. Once i tried it i had to have. It has great coverage & doesn't rub off like other foundations. I have used bare minerals & rare mineral foundations. I absolutly hated rare minerals, as for bare minerals i loved it but the price is insane as a mother of two i can't afford bare minerals price &...read more the sizes of their foundation doesn't equal the cost at all. I absolutly love my new Mary kay foundation from the coverage, PRICE, and how much you get. I lasts throughtout the day, with everything i do in the day that's a awesome thing. *My only tip for those with problems of the foundation or any foundation being dry is apply a moisturing face lotion to your face before applying makeup a step most forget to do. — 7 years, 1 month ago
    lynching247 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Loved it

    I love it and have less breack outs then I every had before and for the the hard to cover areas my MK rep showed me how. I love the fact that with M you get someone who helps you so you do it right. Not like going to the store then you are on your own. — 7 years, 1 month ago
    kiki4492 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Incredible

    I couldn't beleive that powder could smooth out my complection. — 7 years, 1 month ago
    lostkendra | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Foundation » Mary Kay Mineral Powder Foundation

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"