Mary Kay Mineral Powder Foundation Reviews

Back to Mary Kay Mineral Powder Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 7

    not for dry skin

    this is a great foundation but if you have dry skin, make sure you put on an extra layer of moisturizer. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    loreninha219 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Oh how I love my Mineral Powder

    I am appalled at some of the early reviews of the MK MP Foundation. These ladies with the "it has talc, and I'm going to die because talc is carcinogenic". Please! Cosmetic grade, as well as pharmaceutical grade talc does not contain any carcinogens. Ignorant people. Now, as for the brush, I believe they have upgraded the brush some because mine hasn't been shedding all over my face. It does hav...read moree a buildable coverage, although if you have freckles or age spots you want covered, I recommend a medium to full-coverage & foundation. You can use a liquid foundation underneath the mineral powder foundation and get more coverage out of it. As for me, I love it! This is my weekend foundation. And sometimes during the week as well. I also am taken aback when people say it's expensive. Where are you getting cheaper mineral powder foundation? This stuff is very reasonably priced! WOW! And, you get great customer service from your very own Consultant! If you don't have your own consultant, go to the Mary Kay website and put in your zip code, that should bring up a list of about 10 to start with to call. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    joany28 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great

    I looovee this powder!! — 3 years, 2 months ago
    Mairiska | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Recommend Use

    Have never used any type of mineral make up but this powder is amazing. Its long lasting and gives you a natural look. Good coverage and can be accompanied with concealer. Cost effective as well since it can last up to 3 months before having to buy a new one. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    Lana_28 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Like but expensive

    Like the wearability of the Mineral Powder, however it is expensive and of course ordering can be a pain. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    sammyjo26 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Tried the rest NOW using the Best!!1

    I've tried Bare Minerals and it absolutely CANNOT compare with Mary Kay's Mineral Powder Foundation. Its like my own skin. I sometimes use it as foundation or buildable coverage throughout the day. I'm hooked. I've graduated to their Medium coverage foundation, concealer, and NOW THEY HAVE FOUNDATION PRIMER, YUMMMMMY. — 3 years, 4 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 3

    Coverage is pretty light

    I didn't care for the level of coverage this gave me. I'm a more medium coverage kind of person, and this definately doesn't get me there. It also made me break out TERRIBLY!!! I NEVER have breakouts, but my entire forehead, the sides of my nose, and one cheek were awful. I don't know if I was just sensitive to it or what, but I did not like this stuff AT ALL. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    MamaLisa | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    THIS STUFF IS AMAZINGGGGGG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I have very sensitive skin and big pores. I do not have to worry about either one of those with this stuff! I absolutely LOVE it! I don't like to use foundation at all so this was great! It covers perfectly. It lasted for a very long time - like almost a year! I don't usually splurge on things but this is totally worth the 18 bucks! I would recommend this to anyone and everyone! — 4 years, 1 month ago
    Lisa_Z | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    i sold it to my sister it was so bad!

    i spent $24.00 on this and i hated it but my sister liked it so i sold it to her but lost out on $14 and that really sucks for me cause im on a teen budget id say dont buy it! — 4 years, 3 months ago
    zara16 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Alright

    It's ok but it contains the dreaded TALC!! AAAH! but technically talc is a mineral so... basically i've had the same results with loose powder in a similar container... love the brush though... oh and it's nothing like bare minerals so don't even worry about it.... — 4 years, 4 months ago
    BohoGlam | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend