Mary Kay Mineral Powder Foundation Reviews

Back to Mary Kay Mineral Powder Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 9

    I really like it

    I was using a more pricey minneral makeup line as a foundation and I was only satisfied with the results. I'm all about the benefits of mineral powder so when my sister-in-law had me try the Mary Kay mineral powder I was plesently suprised by the coverage, color and price. I do know that there is talc as an ingredient but Cosmetic-grade Talc is not carcinogenic. so I'm ok with that. yay for saving money and getting more coverage! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    newtomakeup | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Mary Kay Mineral Foundation

    It is a great product that does what it says it will do. A lot of other brands do not have a great selection for Black Women or do not blend in with our skin. My sister is a bronze one like me and we both can use it; unlike me she is she has no brown in her skin and has a differnt undertone but we still fit under bronze one....amazing! I gave it a nine because it gives a very matte look and I have...read more seen other brands that give an awesome glow to the skin . That is okay because Mary Kay makes bronzers too. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    StacieD | 122 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    TO ALL bare minerals USERS LOOK AT YOURSELF OUTSIDE IN THE SUNLIGHT!

    I used bare minerals for a long time and I finally realized that outside you could see an unnatural sheen on my face. I felt silly to know that it took me over a year to pay attention and I work in the military and am outside quite a bit. Mary Kay mineral foundation does not have that wierd shiny factor going on. Although I think I need to layer a little bit more than the bare minerals I dont min...read mored trading that for the shiny face. Seriously anyone who wears the other stuff take a mirror outside after putting it on and you will see what I am talking about. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    erikakire79 | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Meh! Not super impressed!

    Granted, this was my first mineral foundation purchase but all in all, I was not impressed. The coverage was OK, it was easy to blend but it just didn't look "right". And the worst part? The stupid brush left bristles all over my face! So if I didn't really scope it out, it looked like I had crazy hairs on my face! EWWWW!!! I'm going to try bare minerals some day! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    OfTheGirl | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    I really like it!

    I never use foundation. When my friend recommended this product to me, I was hesitant at first, but tried it to see if I would like it. This is so much different than regular foundation. I LOVE IT! It doesn't make me "feel" like I am wearing make up and doesn't look like I have make up on. I put it on first thing in the morning and it still looks the same when I wash it off before b...read moreed at night. It comes with a brush and put together nicely in a bag. The price is perfect for the product you get. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    fireandwax | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good product and price

    I just finished up my first jar of this foundation and I liked it. It's not as expensive as bare essentials but still gives that great mineral look. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    beckable1973 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    MK Mineral Foundation

    I really like the coverage of this foundation. It is extremely easy to apply and I feel great when I wear it. It is priced very reasonably. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    sonyasparks | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    WOW!!!!

    My skin has NEVER looked this radiant! It puts bare minerals and jane iredale to shame! I LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    mary_lynn1989 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    good!

    I have tried other mineral foundations,And this one is good. You dont feel like you have a ton of makeup on, and coverage is build-able. I have been using for a few months now and my skin has been very good with this product. Sometimes liquid foundation makes me break out. Probably a great product if your skin tends to be oily. Make sure you tap brush after you swirl it around! — 6 years ago
    denisemichelle | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Not Happy with Product

    I have been a fan of Mary Kay products for years. I still love a lot of the products, but was very disappointed in the Mineral Powder Foundation. I first got a color that was closest to the cream to powder I had been using; it was too dark. So I stepped down to the next color; it was too light. I ended up mixed them to achieve a better color for my skin tone. That was a very messy process and lost...read more a lot of product. I was not happy with the way it made me look; made-up. I like my make up to look more natural and although it did provide decent coverage, I felt that I looked too made-up. I went back to using my cream to powder foundation and will just keep the Mineral Powder for emergencies only. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    F8thful | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend