Burt's Bees Super Shiny Lip Gloss Reviews

Back to Burt's Bees Super Shiny Lip Gloss»
Sort by:
  • 6

    Shiny, but sticky!

    I really like most of Burt's Bees products, but the Super Shiny Lip Gloss is not up to the high standard I'm used to from the product line. The gloss is very shiny which looks great with the paler, more neutral colors. The flavor and scent is appealing. I just find it too sticky and the formula fades quickly. The tube makes precise application difficult. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Elessaria | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Nice gloss, but I am allergic...

    I had really high hopes for this gloss. The colors are great and I personally do not think that it feels or tastes or smells funny. Unfortunately, I am allergic to this product. I ended up giving it to a friend because after a week of using it almost every day, my lips became super chapped an broken out, sensitive and red. Exactly the same way they do when I use Victoria's Secret brand glosses. Major bummer. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    krudder30 | 189 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 3

    save your money

    I have the "pucker berry" shade. I'm not a fan of this gloss. It feels like it wears off too fast and the color is non-existant. It does have a nice scent/flavor. Save your pennies for a better gloss. I use Benefit Her Glossiness and that is my all time favorite! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    CupcakeCutie | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Super Shiny Sexy!

    I absolutely LOVE this lip gloss. Everything about it is great. I never would have thought that a NATURAL gloss could deliver the way this one does. I have the zesty red, and when my friend gave it to me as a gift, I was skeptical. I'm not big on shades of red for my lips, but it actually came on more sheer and glossy and looked beautiful when I put it on! And it is NOT sticky at all. It feels ver...read morey light on the lips. People who prefer sticky glosses probably won't like this one as it is a bit more slippery. I also loved the smell and taste, which didn't come off artificial at all. The only reason I gave it a 9 was because it's lack of staying power. At best, it stays on for a few hours, leaving behind only a trace of color after the shininess disappears. Reapplication would probably be necessary. Overall, EXCELLENT gloss! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    lbalaji1 | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    not for the bees

    this lip gloss is lives up to the shine but goes on a little too thick. Wish it had sun screen. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    rallsl | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Not gloppy

    I am used to any lip gloss in this type of tube being gloppy and maybe even runny, but this stuff really surprised me. It goes on smooth and even, and felt kind of similar actually to their regular lip balm. I bought the "Zesty Red," and it smells really good, citrussy. The only reason I am not giving this product a 10 is that it doesn't have much color. It's very moisturizing, I might even use it in place of their regular balm, that's how good it is. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    SarahJane925 | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not too satisfied

    I was a disappointed with this lipgloss. The texture is a bit greasy and the color runs off fast. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    Sharlet3 | 64 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    great shine!

    love the look of my lips when using this product, and the scent makes it even more delish! I like knowing its made with natural ingredients, and unlike some other reviewers I don't feel a bit of grit in the product at all, just smooth, moist color. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    karincs | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Meh.

    I like the color "Pucker Berry" but the gloss felt kind of gritty on my lips after a little bit. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    lucilu13 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Yummy lip gloss

    this is so glossy and nice...and the fruit flavor is so good. nice and light to wear over lipstick...the wear is not long, but totally love Burt's Bee's brand!! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    missyroberts | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend