Burt's Bees Super Shiny Lip Gloss Reviews

Back to Burt's Bees Super Shiny Lip Gloss»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Yummy!

    I read the other reviews and am not sure why some folks are having problems with a gritty feel-I haven't had that problem at all. This stuff is nice-a delicious tangerine flavor and scent, but what I love most is the super glossy finish with the light feel. I usually use a lip balm before applying any gloss,which gives it staying power, but even on it's own, this has pretty good staying power, co...read morensidering the light texture. The colors are very sheer and natural, so if you're expecting a big shock of color, you might be disappointed. They do work extremely well over darker lipsticks and make lipstick last longer. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    riestore | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    The Pucker Upper

    This is my favorite item to carry for my lips. I love the glossy look without the sticky mess. I'd tried other glosses and always ended up feeling like I was putting a glob on honey on my lips, and therefore attracted all kinds of flying debris into them! Lint, fuzz, dirt, hair...could not walk against the wind or make any sudden turns! GROSS! Burt's Bees gloss does not have that messy effect. ...read more Even though it feels nice and shiny, it somehow does not pick up every little thing that flies towards it. :) — 5 years, 4 months ago
    dancingprincess | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it!

    I love this lip gloss! It looks great on, and stays on for along time. It is very shiny, but very natural at the same time. I totally recommend this to everyone! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    stazienator | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    just enough color and shine

    the air in the hospital where I work is extremely dry, its been difficult to find something that looks good, not too much like a "night out" look, that keeps my lips soft. This gloss fits the bill exactly, I dont go to work with out it. Has a citrusy smell but no goopy or sweet taste like other glosses. Cute outside of work too! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    sonotsassy | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Shiny .. with stuff in it.

    This gloss gives high shine and beautiful colors. However, everytime I use it, little salt or sugar or some type of crystal-like beads come out of the tube. They stick to the gloss and make it chunky and rough on my lips. I kept thinking that I was getting something in my gloss, but no, there are LITERALLY hard chunks in the gloss. Definitely ick. They do dissolve after a while, but who wants salt-like grains on their lips? Not me! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    annelise | 82 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Shiny and smells great!

    I have this gloss in Nectar Nude color, and it is very neutral and blends right in. It is definitely shiny but I wish it had more color. It just blends right into my natural lip color. However, the plus side of this product is that it has a really yummy scent which makes you want to eat. It is made of sweet almond oil and smells great. I agree with other reviewers that I feel the need to reapply o...read moreften. It evaporates pretty quickly so I find myself using it more than I would with other lip balms. I still like it a lot though so I will keep buying them! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    BeautyAndAllThat | 62 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    sweet pink

    I have four of these from a set, and while they all smell good and are somewhat hydrating, the only one that I use is sweet pink, which has just the right shade for my lips. The berry and nude ones have an especially fakey mica shine that doesn't look natural on your lips. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    peachykeen | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Needs More Substance

    Although this makes lips feel good and is most likely good for them, Burt's Bees Super Shiny Lip Gloss could use more punch in the color, as it is very sheer. Also, it doesn't seem to last very long, requiring frequent touch-ups. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    MissAmandaJ | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Lives up to it's shiny claim

    I have Nectar Nude and this gloss IS very shiny. A bit on the tacky side but not bad at all. Definitely less stickier than my NARS lip gloss in Babe. The shine as well as color doesn't last very long. About 30 minutes on my lips w/out eating nor drinking anything but still leaves the lips feeling soft and smooth. The only thing I don't like about this lip gloss is the container, which makes a...read morepplication imprecise. I have to spread the product around with either my fingers or a lip brush to get an even coat. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    cheetah11 | 154 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    maybe I'm just not used to natural?

    I really wanted to like this because it's natural, but it just seemed to evaporate and not stay on my lips or do much to hydrate them. I thought it seemed a bit thin, not like a balm at all. It's not sticky at all; it's smoother and the shine does not stay on for long. Maybe I'm just not used to natural lipglosses that don't have polybutene or whatever! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    Bellafix | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend